Won Exchange Rate

otaku7

860 today!!!!why is it rising sia
you don't follow international news? South Koreans were "pulled" out of kaesong area... depending on which side the news comes from... it could be "pulled" out or "kicked" out.

which means another escalation level from the "blasting" of propaganda over giant speakers at the borders (lol)

Sent from Sony E6653 using GAGT

skarfy

Care to share which part of myeongdong got good changer ? Going there in a week time.

the shop at the chinese embassy. you know ure at the right place when u see a big big big big red gate with guards everywhere.

anyway seems to be dropping a bit now? better change

cocoa123

Anyone knows the rate in myeongdong now?
Planning to bring $1K SGD notes that, not sure if they accepts them.
Anyone has experiences with 1K sgd notes?

denial86

Changed 2k last fri at 861.

Just changed again at 862 at arcade.

Sian lah.. I still remember some time back I thought 880 was low. Now it's even worse.

Going Korea in April. Need to guess when is the best time to exchange money. :s22:

denial86

Can't complain. Last nov was 820++

Yikes, then indeed I guess it is getting better. Just went to check out XE past few years' rate. Looks like at least the trend seems to be upwards.

Yes! Please go up more~ :s12:

dede1217

yup the rate has gone up better for us ...
went there last year was only 807 :(
now the rate super good

857 vs 807 , difference of 50krw
guess is abt 7sgd difference for every 100sgd u change
if comparing last year jan and this year feb :(

skarfy

Seems like it's best to change in Singapore when rate is good, best result to change in myeongdong if rate not good

Edit rate on xe is 1sgd to 871KRW :eek::eek::eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.