Work place advice

Keng see

Got a below average feedback on my appraisal last year, and have tried to improve since.

But boss seems to be pissed with my work. I might be slow to understand stuff but am willing to learn. Those mistakes that my boss pointed out before, I made sure to not repeat, and check my work.

There are really some stuff that I don’t know and do wrongly.

how to go about it going forward

kyokoto

Got a below average feedback on my appraisal last year, and have tried to improve since.

But boss seems to be pissed with my work. I might be slow to understand stuff but am willing to learn. Those mistakes that my boss pointed out before, I made sure to not repeat, and check my work.

I'll give you my honest and unbiased opinion. You are in his bad books already and no matter what you do, its tough to get out of it. You have two choices:

1. Wait for him to leave
2. Find a new job and start afresh

I choose no.2 if I were you. With the right attitude, you can get better, but with a boss who dislikes you, no matter what you do is pointless.

I've seen it in my previous company. Despite the employee getting better month after month and the following year, the boss just hates him, and picks on him. New employees arent even as capable as him because he's already experienced by his 3rd year but his grading is always below the average performer.

Travis_Touchdown

if the boss ish critical and hab bad impression about chiur performance... there ish nothing chiu can do to change his mind... either continue working there wibout expecting much or move somewhere else... :s12::frown:

archie7

likely ur boss don’t like you or have upper mgmt pressure to reduce headcount without retrenchment

either find a new jod or wait for them to retrench u involuntarily

nyvrem

now best time find new job. many ppl quitting after taking bonus.

ExcuseRMJ

when you got a below average feedback, it is time to start your job search. now it is a bit overdue already.

Mr BBFA

I tell you once you tio mark that's it, no matter what you do :o

Got one ex teammate like that, whatever that person do or say sure tio shoot by boss :o

I hope it never happens to me :s13:

Mephist0pheLes

look for a new job. once the impression is formed, very hard to change alr.

every little mistake u make in the future will be amplified.

Joseph12

Really vague and hard to comment

Look
Some things aren't learnable or teachable
Its common sense

Guess only the foreigners in Singapore don't grasp that and want to argue
But for other people, they with one look will know
Some things can be taught in books
Some are just cow sense
One look or one listen you know its not OK

Anyway "willing to learn" will only go so far
You cannot be a learner or novice forever

Nevereatrice

unless u have rich father u in his company otherwise give u this advice

or maybe u kena backstab by someone someone already put poison behind u
no matter what u do is useless

or u can tong until he leaves the coy

MoeLanYong

I'll give you my honest and unbiased opinion. You are in his bad books already and no matter what you do, its tough to get out of it. You have two choices:

1. Wait for him to leave
2. Find a new job and start afresh

I choose no.2 if I were you. With the right attitude, you can get better, but with a boss who dislikes you, no matter what you do is pointless.

I've seen it in my previous company. Despite the employee getting better month after month and the following year, the boss just hates him, and picks on him. New employees arent even as capable as him because he's already experienced by his 3rd year but his grading is always below the average performer.

How do I agree with this 300%?
Can put 3 Likes?
TS just listen to this.

messidona

I tell you once you tio mark that's it, no matter what you do :o

Got one ex teammate like that, whatever that person do or say sure tio shoot by boss :o

I hope it never happens to me :s13:
once i tio mark by female boss is negative treatment all the way liao. everything i do kena shoot back "what do you mean?" "Why you do this?" ," Just follow my method"

i throw letter then boss suddenly change attitude. "Messidona, take your time", "Messidona, where would you like to have your farewell lunch"

really is knnbcccb

kyokoto

once i tio mark by female boss is negative treatment all the way liao. everything i do kena shoot back "what do you mean?" "Why you do this?" ," Just follow my method"

i throw letter then boss suddenly change attitude. "Messidona, take your time", "Messidona, where would you like to have your farewell lunch"

really is knnbcccb
Snake, bloody snake. But that's the best feeling ever.

kyokoto

How do I agree with this 300%?
Can put 3 Likes?
TS just listen to this.
I recall a conversation I had with our boss. I recommended a slightly better than average grade for that guy because I was his manager; but my boss just shot it down saying, do you remember this this this that he did? Do you remember that that that he did? Im like knn it happened last year but there's so many more good things he did that others couldn't do. I knew then, that that guy had to leave. At the end of the day, it boils down to, whether your boss likes you, period.

XiaoJinLing

Jus dun expect anything good lor... jus continue jus take pay every month...

Look for new job... if nothing jus continue... zhun zhun lor... mybfd

messidona

I recall a conversation I had with our boss. I recommended a slightly better than average grade for that guy because I was his manager; but my boss just shot it down saying, do you remember this this this that he did? Do you remember that that that he did? Im like knn it happened last year but there's so many more good things he did that others couldn't do. I knew then, that that guy had to leave. At the end of the day, it boils down to, whether your boss likes you, period.
playing good cop and bad cop.

i also kena this. female boss play the bad cop jjww non stop. brought up all the mistakes which happened months ago. i yawned during meeting also kena bring up to shoot then my other dept manager tried to be the nice one and tried to understand my difficulties. all wayang one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.