Work so hard for what

Pearce

No time to rest

no time to even eat properly and slowly

no one to leave my assets to in future cuz bbfa

life is unpredictable . What if the person doesn’t even get to enjoy the money earned?

feel like lying flat ..
no use lying flat.

Next time come back as human how? Need to go through this cycle again

Next time come back as animal how? Get slaughter and eat by human or predators.

Lchlch

No time to rest

life is unpredictable . What if the person doesn’t even get to enjoy the money earned?

feel like lying flat ..
How old are you?
You sound fatigued n depress.

NintendoSwitch

With inflation running out of control

5 years later will need $3 million
Exactly. Once won by GST gets to up to his old tricks again, prices will double again.
iu

douce

No time to rest

feel like lying flat ..
Yet got time to post here.

Elfblade

No time to rest

feel like lying flat ..
It's true but what if you Lie flat now but live to 100 years old with no savings to last? :censored:

Scarlet Tea

That’s why climbing corporate ladder doesn’t appeal to me. Work so hard to perform boring and stressful task everyday for long hours somemore must perform well. The effort go source for passive income or learn gen AI better

GundamG

count how much u need per month to retire. once earn enough, retire. no need to work so much, end up money give to gov or relatives who dun visit u. if get sick then is fate, no need drag so long also.

NintendoSwitch

It is a worldwide problem

Almost all governments are printing excessive amounts of money

More money in circulation = higher inflation
SGD1:3.5 How cum cost of goods go up? While if chiu go bolehland things r still cheap there.
iu

cosmothecat

SGD1:3.5 How cum cost of goods go up? While if chiu go bolehland things r still cheap there.
Depends on what you buy in Malaysia and where you buy also.

Try buying a car in KL, not exactly that cheap. They have very heavy import tax on foreign imported cars. Although cheaper than ours (we have very expensive COE). Properties in KL in prime areas also not that cheap.

Then if you say JB, if you eat decent restaurants such as HDL and DTF, they are only 20% cheaper than Singapore's prices. Then I find DTF in JB not as nice as Singapore's DTF.

Go JB check out retail selling prices of electronics such as Laptop computers, mobile phones and digital gadgets, all more expensive than Singapore.

It is not really 66% cheaper.

hachi

As long one plan for it. I work hard now and plan ahead so that I won't need to work when I am old and weak.

Those who Yolo, I think we have no lack of these people now. Look at the eldery at work.

And look at those at coffee shop start breakfast after a morning jog.

Look at those who travel with frds chatting at café.

Which group you wanna be in... Have to start early. When one old and weak and no chocie have to work.. There is only one person you can blame.

LowSesHotelEater2019

Study like crazy
Kena thrown to ns to suffer
Then work like dog
By the time retire (assuming still got good health from all the mental torture n stress over the years from working), collect cpf then 10-20 years later sayonara.
Somemore the last 10-20 years already old ah pek can do what?

is this what life is all about?
I think just put a cap to the salary u earn
meand if u earn 5.2 k happy liao then ok

hachi

count how much u need per month to retire. once earn enough, retire. no need to work so much, end up money give to gov or relatives who dun visit u. if get sick then is fate, no need drag so long also.
Actually yes... Once your medic save used up... Actually you have not much time left.

Encouragesome1

What is even the meaning of that in terms of percentage?
Meaning largely work hard but don’t forget to intentionally carve time and enthusiasm out for yourself n loved ones. While doing this don’t overwhelm your own life because life has emergencies and contingencies that we can’t foresee. I added some value for quantifying that’s why. Ts old enuf to do his own adjustments from our suggestions

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.