World Ventures

Bunnyboy

One long lost army friend suddenly contacted me on FB and ask me to meet him for kopi to catch up. Talk halfway, he suddenly tell me if i want to join worldventures with him. He promised that they will pay for my airticket and accomodation if i can find any fares cheaper than worldventures.

Real or not ah? Anyone got experience?

lcpteck

I've been to one of the induction meetings to gather new participants into this MLM program.

I stayed away, felt like some kind of cult meeting...

BluBlur

One long lost army friend suddenly contacted me on FB and ask me to meet him for kopi to catch up. Talk halfway, he suddenly tell me if i want to join worldventures with him. He promised that they will pay for my airticket and accomodation if i can find any fares cheaper than worldventures.

Real or not ah? Anyone got experience?

Google bro....

Anyway if you're not into MLM, avoid...

Delsamor

What is the MLM business plan? Refer friends to buy ticket and accommodations under this company instead of airlines/expedia ect?

dilphinus

What is the MLM business plan? Refer friends to buy ticket and accommodations under this company instead of airlines/expedia ect?

Multi Level Marketing.

You have to understand that hotels and airlines do engage third parties to sell their services. At the end of the day, you buy from any Tom, Dick or Harry, the service is still bought from the hotel and airline. So it doesn't make sense to buy from third parties. Hotels do give special rates to third parties. Airlines, very rare. However, there are some (air) fares that can be bought from agents only, though it's not common these days.

dleodleo

Ya lor. I also dun believe.

My spouse was being "saiko" to join and paid USD200+ or USD300+ (i forget the actual amount) for it. His friend promised him big $ and if you can recruit another X number of members then your monthly membership fee is waived. If you didn't managed to recruit the X number then monthly membership fee will be imposed.

I hear liao I scold him and force him to cancel and refund back.

FYI, I have worked in the hotel industry (sales) for many years and don't find it is cheaper anyway. If want to book cheap hotel why not go agoda, hotelclub, booking.com and etc to source and no membership fee is needed.

And airtickets is always cheaper to book directly from the airline itself. Unless from the wholesaler agent. As far as I know, New Shan travel and a muslim agent called Mu something, If i am not wrong is muhibba travel. But still not as cheap as you book direct.

I went google and found this:

http://ethanvanderbuilt.com/2013/12/02/worldventures-scam-yes-opinion/

http://www.cherylkeit.com/2014/09/travel-caution-5-reasons-why-im-not.html

http://barenakedscam.com/world-ventures

Bunnyboy

Thanks Bro,

My friend damn pushy man! After i said no, still message me everyday. As me go dreamtrip with him. WTH!

beanstalk6

When a long-lost friend initiates contact, there is reason for concern. :p

Steyr69

There is a free outlook period of 14 days. If you want to cancel , wv will refund back in full. But might lose or profit some small amt due to forex. Payments are in usd. Via credit card.

Sent from Asus ME173X using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.