Worth it to join DBS treasures?

ohtani

if u care abt face, rm assigned to u, go join treasure queue when banking, new year rm give u Ang bao then ok, otherwise useless. They ask me to join I declined flatly

Seah.tt

DBS treasures no need to be AI.

DBS treasures is priority banking.
DBS treasures Pte Client is $1.5mil sgd.
DBS Pte Bank is $5mil sgd.
if i one day strike toto 5mil, straight away walk into private banking to deposit?

abbakonghee

if u care abt face, rm assigned to u, go join treasure queue when banking, new year rm give u Ang bao then ok, otherwise useless. They ask me to join I declined flatly
I join but find no pt..anyway been a member for years..

focus1974

if i one day strike toto 5mil, straight away walk into private banking to deposit?

but pte banking got nothing one..
no UHNW no count.

you are like the retail customers when compare to the UHNW (they are like the priority banking customers).
hehe

in this case, it's better be big fish in small pond..

abbakonghee

Nowadays 350k cash is sad and pittance. In today's Singapore 3.5m cash also sad and pathetic. Only Tiongs with 350m cash is satki

Some-one

DBS treasures no need to be AI.

DBS treasures is priority banking.
DBS treasures Pte Client is $1.5mil sgd.
DBS Pte Bank is $5mil sgd.
I'll only join if they allow me to do my own investment. Checked with them several times that I would lost my freedom to invest what I want if I signed up as their clients. 😡

abbakonghee

but pte banking got nothing one..
no UHNW no count.

you are like the retail customers when compare to the UHNW (they are like the priority banking customers).
hehe

in this case, it's better be big fish in small pond..
True wealthy is 30m usd liquid uhnw. This is the reality of SG today. Get rich or die trying

BarretteReunion8

DBS the worse
if u thinking u get a RM chio chio one serving you only
today u call is RM1
tmr RM2
next day RM3

and they dun communicate with each other one
they serve u in a team
but the team doesn't really serve you lah

abbakonghee

Edmw so many car drivers but surprised treasures is 350k cash. Means most edmw drivers are on loan for car lol. Sad.

focus1974

Only pte bank is satki

Treasure is useless
20230119-094428.jpg

mastermember

Nowadays 350k cash is sad and pittance. In today's Singapore 3.5m cash also sad and pathetic. Only Tiongs with 350m cash is satki
Wah this really puts me into perspective. Sibei sad looking at my CPF account and savings account.

middleclass

I think eventually they may shut down treasures and just focus on private banking group. Think this segment not particularly profitable enough for them
Obviously

just look at the comments here, $350k all put into FD

that earns little fees income for the bank
:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.