WP MP Kenneth Tiong apologises after saying Minister Chee Hong Tat asked a 'stupid question'

EdenHazard

Its about EQ la. You have to keep your cool at all times. E.g. At the boardroom, if your director throw u under the bus, u also cannot flare up and need exercise tact.

Same la in parliament.

Low EQ people are not meant to be leaders.

CyberTan

Its about EQ la. You have to keep your cool at all times. E.g. At the boardroom, if your director throw u under the bus, u also cannot flare up and need exercise tact.

Same la in parliament.

Low EQ people are not meant to be leaders.
You need to have IQ too right? How many leaders have low iq, but high IQ. This is the tradeoff Singaporeans rather have.

CyberTan

Singaporeans are generally hypocrites. If your kids goes to RI or RGS goes bragging to your friends and families how successful ur kids are. Now KPKB no eq.

it’s all about mental horsepower

Foreverjobless

Yep he is really giving the 1st time PAP MPs a ride for their money, honestly the ROI on him is easily much more than the other 1st time MPs like Gho Sze Kee and Cai Yin Zhou, etc. liao

In fact he is easily as good as the likes of the 1st time MOS e.g Goh Han Yan, etc. (If not better) liao. Even the non-1st time Ministers/MPs like Alvin Tan and SXL, etc. also cannot make much of a claim to be better than him too.

Parliament yesterday was like half-wmpty, and practically all the MPs raising the tough and important points are from WP's side.

PAP MPs, as per usual disappointingly just parrots the official narrative by their masters. Surprised at the lack of people speaking out on the issues e.g Family Offices, etc.

KT and the other WP MPs much more vocal, raising all the important aspects that ordinary Singaporeans are concerned it. After all they come and Jack up housing and other COLs, thus is a bread-and-butter issue for us all.
The most disappointing exchange is ncm asking Jeffrey to expedite the seletar line. Where got request this kind of thing in Parliament. Really wayang

krikering

You need to have IQ too right? How many leaders have low iq, but high IQ. This is the tradeoff Singaporeans rather have.
Maybe CHT IQ must not be very high, given the stupid questions that he like to ask inside parliament.. Not 1st time liao, should be booked for time wasting like in football like that.

CyberTan

Maybe CHT IQ must not be very high, given the stupid questions that he like to ask inside parliament.. Not 1st time liao, should be booked for time wasting like in football like that.
CHT deliberately made a trap by asking Kenneth a dumb question for him to clarify. Intelligence folks don’t take such BS.

CyberTan

Dun like tis WP Tiong guy
a haolian face. d way he spk n stand posture turn ppl off
People high iq from prestigious schools. The voters showed that they want the best people to lead the country regardless of political parties.

Since this is the people’s choice, don’t expect elites to be humble. Suck it up

zetraw

If investment is in our defense or national security, die die must be zero risk. And with people making mistake and taking leeway, it may turn out just fine.

If it is to make a few malls, then make sense to be zero risk?

WTF is he expecting from the answer? Yes, No, yes and no, yes but no?

zetraw

Think he better keep quiet and talk less. He is now leading among the military ministers.

zetraw

I think the non-PAP must learn to speak damn slowly. Can react fast, but take time to speak.

Best is to let speaker remind.
"Please state your point", "Please avoid telling stories", "Please lah"

I_am_bored

How much tighter do you want? Controls are already quite strict compared to many countries. Kenneth "beta male" tiong doesn't understand striking the right balance.
I am not for tightening the controls in a tough business climate, so i disagree with KT on this.

I'm just saying there's no need to reply in a binary loaded rhetoric question. KT was asking for Enhanced due diligence. Is it very hard to reply to a fellow MP in a professional way?

xdivider

I am not for tightening the controls in a tough business climate, so i disagree with KT on this.

I'm just saying there's no need to reply in a binary loaded rhetoric question. KT was asking for Enhanced due diligence. Is it very hard to reply to a fellow MP in a professional way?
Cos duck juz wants status quo. Asking him to clarify wat measures is beyond him....

wongminmin

wow i hate this kind of person. my frd is like that.....
Can't win in debate, start scolding "stupid"

Be it "rhetorical" or "meaningless" question , whoever start scolding..... is always the losing end.

KT -1 Vs. CHT 1

xdivider

wow i hate this kind of person. my frd is like that.....
Can't win in debate, start scolding "stupid"

Be it "rhetorical" or "meaningless" question , whoever start scolding..... is always the losing end.

KT -1 Vs. CHT 1
Its REALLY a STUPID question. Its not a scenario where he cannot say and any how hoot. Duck basically got nothing besides system works and eye power. Kt was asking him wat else can he do. Then duck used the u want 0 risk or status quo trap. Kt got pissed off by the blatant straw manning and told him off for it....

ahnyaahnya

Somebody asked a stupid question. Luckily she didn't get told off that it's a stupid question.
Regarding stockpiling of food for in case of emergency .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.