Wtf Shopee!

iammole

Bought a bottle of sake and a packet of chips via Shopee Supermarket.
Package came but wtf, the sake bottle BROKE. Delivery man just leave the parcel on my doorstep and faster zao.
So opened a refund request and told Shopee to refund me for broken item.
Shopee granted refund.
But then I realised... Shipping fee no refund. So I literally paid ~$5 for Shopee to ship me a packet of chips worth $3.
frown.gif

Merry Christmas.

I wouldn't even buy anything without free shipping or collection point.

AlmightyOnes

I had experience before... worst is I bought bird nest for my mum on mother's day. Sigh but not all broke lo.. and I don't want trouble to send back... so wasted like don't know 6 bottles or how many of it. zzzz

whatheheck

If the fine print got say they won't refund the delivery charges, then they won't. if it says they will, then they should.
Simple, no?

issue is ts partial refund so the delivery counts totally for chips now solely, which makes the transaction lugi.
shopee supermarket now macam not much items , a lot of items oos. and their packing is cui until cannot, very stingy one. I bought from lee kum Kee store etc no issue, the bottles wrap until like bak zhang .

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
isn't the package supposed to have that 'Fragile' sticker or label on it for glass items?

Mecisteus

I don't trust supermarket stuff by shopee.

I dare to buy other low valued items though.

wongminmin

issue is ts partial refund so the delivery counts totally for chips now solely, which makes the transaction lugi.
shopee supermarket now macam not much items , a lot of items oos. and their packing is cui until cannot, very stingy one. I bought from lee kum Kee store etc no issue, the bottles wrap until like bak zhang .
yeah loh. i want to buy rice also no more liao. think close shop soon :(

EDMW-Hates-Me

They sent moi one ok leh. Bubble wrapped.

One time I bought milk from another seller. Before it reached me, they already realized 漏奶 liao. Auto cancel. It was bought with a very good discount and I used a big voucher. Suay sia.

whatheheck

yeah loh. i want to buy rice also no more liao. think close shop soon
:(

maybe groceries no profit. they moving to store beauty products?
I remember the supermarket keep streaming very often then stopped. now that host went to do beautyhauss . that store rojak brands and got mall tag.

OddEye

Usually I won't want to pay shipping. So I always find vouchers or use collection pt

kw442

I see the SHopee guys sorting items at the void deck of my flat almost every day.

They would throw the packages when sorting, which are quite near the rubbish chutes.

Some of the packages are left there over night.

Alphidius

Never order alcohol esp those in cans or glass bottles from those online shops...
They will come almost expiring or damage ones...

whatheheck

They sent moi one ok leh. Bubble wrapped.
One time I bought milk from another seller. Before it reached me, they already realized 漏奶 liao. Auto cancel. It was bought with a very good discount and I used a big voucher. Suay sia.

see heng suay lo. I order rice before from s mart also tio a hole. it wasn't packed in box because ordered with other misc stuffs so only those stuffs in box. the rice paste the order sticker nia, packet plastic quite thick liao also will kena , can see how rough it was handled

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.