Wtfbbq. 2rm flat resale asking price for $420K

NoSouL

that means next time when Kovan's new HDB MOP, the 2 room can chiong $500k or more.

Alphas

Wan Le Wan Le, BBFA need half a million for 2 rm BTO.

1982-1994

that means next time when Kovan's new HDB MOP, the 2 room can chiong $500k or more.
Think the current trend of selling price has been at least two times of the purchasing price

My mum sold her $32k 3r 1986 flat in hougang at $160k in 2007

Then she sold her $162k 4r 2007 flat in punggol at $495k in 2022

Think the higher the purchase price, the smaller the multiplier

iceblendedchoc

Think the current trend of selling price has been at least two times of the purchasing price

not current trend. It is the way of property cycle under PAP. 200k landed property in the past is now 4.8m.

PARKRANGER

What is valuation of these 2room flats?

If valuation $350k level even for 2rms
Means u know young Singaporeans bbq liao

If much lower
Buyers hv to come up a lot CoV
Must be really stupid

PARKRANGER

Your mother huat big time

Roadster01

Is only psychological influence, so said someone.

no worry at all, Govt will give more grants……to fuel the price increase!

grab before gone and missed the boat again.

NoSouL

my cousin bought this Canberra estate bto also, 2 room flat at $110k, but it is a 2nd floor unit. He is not selling though.

another cousin bought a 3 room flat at Buangkok $177k, just sold for $480k.

I got my aunt to buy the Kovan bto 2 room, $202k. Will be interesting to see what is the price when it MOP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.