[WTH] Omega x Swatch going for $19K...

Loser

List pricing doesnt equate to sold leh.

I can also list my teh kor at $10mio then create headline say Used Underwear selling up to $10 million!!

Also no one buy ma.
Can have official records also just that later return you 9.5 million nia.

tokong

don't be stupid. wait for a week or two and Swatch will open their online orders liao.

it is stupid to buy from carousell.

matey1982

Did u just miss the boat ?

S'pore Carousell scalpers reselling Omega x Swatch watches for as high as S$19,000 for full set

https://mothership.sg/2022/03/omega-swatch-carousell-scalpers/
hell-money-e3d51b98-641e-493d-977e-c1f3dcd39ec-resize-750.gif

RinoaX

Would it be beri jek ark to pretend to be Robert to feign interest then bargain downwards and watch flippers squirm as Swatch gets their supply chain in order.
Feel like doing that...but also realise its a waste of my own time :(

yiron

Can always be a fake transaction...left pocket out right pocket in.
Agree, in fact I suspect most of it are fake. It's basically to create interest and raise the perceived value of the goods.
Create multiple buy sell transactions with increasing prices using their clone accounts and eventually someone greedy enough would take the bait and buy it in the hopes of flipping it for higher prices, only to be left in the lurch holding a worthless item.
The same practice exists in the stock markets but is deened illegal. Carouhell, however, doesn't have much in the way of regulation.

jazz2005

Agree, in fact I suspect most of it are fake. It's basically to create interest and raise the perceived value of the goods.
Create multiple buy sell transactions with increasing prices using their clone accounts and eventually someone greedy enough would take the bait and buy it in the hopes of flipping it for higher prices, only to be left in the lurch holding a worthless item.
The same practice exists in the stock markets but is deened illegal. Carouhell, however, doesn't have much in the way of regulation.
Nah, just a lot of people hoping to make a fast buck. The ones to get disappointed are those who refused to let go unless they make a few thousand dollars of profit.

semiret

Siao ah, they already said in few days time you can order online. Which kumgong cannot wait few days and order online meh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.