Xbox Series S/X + GamePass

Fizzical

Cannot.

have to wait till GPU is expired, then do again.
Else it will convert 1:3 ratio, eg 12 months of game live to 4 months of GPU IF your GPU is active

If we let the GPU expired, can we use the $1 trial trick? Had already used the trial back then...or we have to create a new account?

jackycar

jackycar

Hope all good and ready to blast and play
all good now. i think the issue is I have a Dual WAN router at home (VQ + M1). so the xbox gets confused which connection to use sometimes. I forced my Xbox to use VQ only, and failover to M1 ONLY if VQ fails (instead of load balancing both connections)

now it works seamlessly all the time.

jackycar

This is damn cool. The internal ssd quite ex and not cross compatible to use as PC ssd.
ya internal SSD some space genna makan by OS etc also already. I bought the Seagate Expansion card but even with both of that, space still a premium. so i only put Series X/S optimized games in internal SSD + Seagate (Every single optimized game there, left about 300-400gb). then every other game i put on external hdd.

Fizzical

they closed the EA Play to GPU loophole. Xbox Gold Live to GPU is actually ENCOURAGED by Microsoft execs as a lifehack hahaha. https://www.techradar.com/sg/news/m...save-cash-on-game-pass-ultimate-with-lifehack

I guess cause Xbox Live Gold to GPU is left to right pocket. EA Play probably they lose money to EA.

Damn shiok man i've been playing GPU so much with my wife and kid.

Thanks bro. If I had already used the $1 GPU trial, can I still convert Gold to GPU subsequently when I let my current normal payment GPU lapse?

jackycar

Thanks bro. If I had already used the $1 GPU trial, can I still convert Gold to GPU subsequently when I let my current normal payment GPU lapse?
Not sure bro. But I applied the hack on my 10 year old Xbox live account. Worst case create new account lor 😢😂😂

Fizzical

Not sure bro. But I applied the hack on my 10 year old Xbox live account. Worst case create new account lor 😢😂😂
Hahaha ok bro. To be safe i'll just create a new account...

But like that cheapest way is to create account every 3 months..pay $1 for every 3 months to get GPU. Even cheaper than the lifehack! HAHA

jackycar

Hahaha ok bro. To be safe i'll just create a new account...

But like that cheapest way is to create account every 3 months..pay $1 for every 3 months to get GPU. Even cheaper than the lifehack! HAHA
Yea people were saying that but must re download the games right? Also they might retract this $1 offer sometime so better to lock in 3 years at $5/mth

kan-kon

can anyone help, me buy newegg US gamepass gold 12mnth subs, change my xbox region to US to subscribe, now try get $1 ultimate, pay with my singapore paypal acc, failed..

tried change region, cannot, not yet 3 months..

tried call m$ CS to help change region, kana hanged up many times (i guessed they know this trick)

last method, want to try get XBOX gift card to pay for the ultimate, oso cannot, m$ still asking for US credit card or paypal...

anybody have solution?

Thanks

jackycar

can anyone help, me buy newegg US gamepass gold 12mnth subs, change my xbox region to US to subscribe, now try get $1 ultimate, pay with my singapore paypal acc, failed..

tried call m$ CS to help change region, kana hanged up many times (i guessed they know this trick)

last method, want to try get XBOX gift card to pay for the ultimate, oso cannot, m$ still asking for US credit card or paypal...

anybody have solution?

Thanks
i just bought from Newegg and followed instructions here https://www.pcworld.com/article/3404524/get-3-years-xbox-game-pass-ultimate-tip.html

worked for me.

at first got some region syncing error as well. waited for about 5-10 mins ok liao it syncs itself.

qwerty_hippo

anybody have solution?

Thanks
Have to get them to change region back to sg.
My method I use sg account but use vpn to trick the gold live activation

jackycar

Have to get them to change region back to sg.
My method I use sg account but use vpn to trick the gold live activation
Ah yes I used vpn too activate the Xbox gold us I bought from Newegg. When I had issues I didn't call. I used the chat in Microsoft Store and they were super helpful and patient

kan-kon

Ah yes I used vpn too activate the Xbox gold us I bought from Newegg. When I had issues I didn't call. I used the chat in Microsoft Store and they were super helpful and patient
Yeah finally managed to chat with m$ CS to help me buy GPU, as only left 1 days for $1 promo..

hackorian

Just got my series X from Singtel. Think now is limited to Singtel fibre broadband subscriber who already 6 month to the contract.

boob8888

Anyone tested the xcloud beta? Singapore listed as supported region but can't seem to get it working

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.