XCOM 2

Soulhacker

$79.90... wtf price, wait a year or 2 then buy.

Maybe less than a year can see 50% off. Judging from some of the forums moi read so far quite a number of fansee felt turn off by the price tag and prefer to wait too.

Leemember Phantom Pain come out moi at first also want to hoot immediately then see the price tag really sian half. :(

Now less than a year got 50% off liao. but still cost $40+. But would have hoot at this pricing if it ish last month winter sales (that time still stingy only 30% discount) but now moi free time got sux dry by a MMO liao so no more time to pray other games then come the 50% discount. Will continue to wait see got 60% or not.

So keep finger cross if heng by this year Christmas maybe can get X-com 2 at 60% discount liao.

Pyre

uxyXiej.jpg

https://xcom.com/news/en-long-war-studios-preparing-three-xcom-2-mods-for-launch

x2wRjAN.jpg

This past weekend, during our panel at PAX South, we revealed details on our partnership with Long War Studios. LWS will produce three unique mods for XCOM 2, all available for free at launch. The mods are as follows:

xcom2-lws.jpg

SMG-series Weapon Mod

This mod adds three new Submachine Gun-type weapons, one for each of XCOM 2’s three weapon tiers: conventional, magnetic and beam. SMGs offer bonus mobility, concealment and close-range accuracy when compared to the Assault Rifle, but at a penalty to damage output and long-range accuracy.

Jrv6NKP.jpg

Muton Centurion Mod

This mod adds a new alien unit to XCOM 2: the Muton Centurion. This Muton leader is stronger than the base Muton and has the ability to grant bonuses to other alien units. These units are easily identified by their red armor and special face mask.

pKIRAPq.jpg

XCOM Leader Mod

This mod adds a special “Leader” upgrade path for XCOM soldiers. Leaders, which may be unlocked via an upgrade to the Guerilla Tactics School, draw from a pool of ten new abilities. Each Leader may learn up to five of these skills. Only one Leader may be taken on a mission at a time.

All three of these mods will be available free of charge. For more information on mod support, watch the VOD of our PAX South panel below. You will be able to download and install these mods, and more, through Steam Workshop when XCOM 2 launches on February 5.

Stormthundarr

Maybe less than a year can see 50% off. Judging from some of the forums moi read so far quite a number of fansee felt turn off by the price tag and prefer to wait too.

Leemember Phantom Pain come out moi at first also want to hoot immediately then see the price tag really sian half. :(

Now less than a year got 50% off liao. but still cost $40+. But would have hoot at this pricing if it ish last month winter sales (that time still stingy only 30% discount) but now moi free time got sux dry by a MMO liao so no more time to pray other games then come the 50% discount. Will continue to wait see got 60% or not.

So keep finger cross if heng by this year Christmas maybe can get X-com 2 at 60% discount liao.

Yeah, totally can wait, when finger itchy want to click buy that time, just open up the library and look at all the games i haven't played or finished playing...

Pyre

https://xcom.com/news/en-recruit-the-developers-of-xcom-2-in-the-character-pool

Hello, Commander. On the eve of our efforts against ADVENT and its alien masters, we have word of a new pool of recruits ready to take up arms. The developers behind XCOM 2 are locked and loaded, and will be ready to be imported into your campaigns when the game launches on February 5.

If you’d like to recruit any of the XCOM 2 staff into your campaign, here’s how:

Launch the game
Select Character Pool
Select Import Character
Select the developer pool
Select Import Entire Pool

S2YCtAn.jpg

tBCMopA.jpg

List of all the devs
http://imgur.com/a/gB9fT

and it has begun
e0vKYbU.png

muddle

A bit too expensive lor, for a PC game.

And XCom had no replay value at all.... the script was always exactly the same. The difficulty levels only difference was that at higher difficulties you miss more and the aliens more accurate. I hope XCom 2 not the same.

I've read on ign. The reviewer mentioned no 2 missions are the same. It will be randomly generated.

Pyre

WxEzAwz.jpg

02:01:00 a.m. Friday February 5, 2016 in Singapore

jokerftw

Cdkeys selling at $34.77usd. Greenmangaming selling at $40usd after 25% coupon.
i see 37.91 leh. and buy from cdkey can refund if sucks anot. i pre ordered xcom declassfied but it sucked so hard and i cnt refund it

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00AD using GAGT

muddle

i see 37.91 leh. and buy from cdkey can refund if sucks anot. i pre ordered xcom declassfied but it sucked so hard and i cnt refund it

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00AD using GAGT

Yes you're right. I got the numbers mixed up. Steam can only refund if you buy directly from them. They won't entertain third party keys. I don't think it sucks. Reviews seems to be positive

roburn

Not sure if it was mentioned, please be advise that the game is relatively difficult and almost every mission has a timer..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.