Xiaomi 13 series

animeonegai

Ever since using mi10 pro. I think it has been going downhill. mi 11 ultra was the last great one. I think XM probably needs another 2 years to get their formula right again. Flagship price phone but everything not as polished. :(

dreamcast18

yeah...only thing that will make me go back to XM is the Clone Apps feature. Unimpressed since XM10

Seifer28

Ever since using mi10 pro. I think it has been going downhill. mi 11 ultra was the last great one. I think XM probably needs another 2 years to get their formula right again. Flagship price phone but everything not as polished. :(
Mi 11 Ultra shld not be classified as great since the 888 processor burns the wifi antenna in many instances
and i do agree that xiaomi flagships are often not as polished as Samsung or Oppo but they have been improving over the years.... although not super fast

animeonegai

Mi 11 Ultra shld not be classified as great since the 888 processor burns the wifi antenna in many instances
and i do agree that xiaomi flagships are often not as polished as Samsung or Oppo but they have been improving over the years.... although not super fast
No leh. From pro the flagship changed to ultra. Is like xm 13 pro is vs s23 plus. If 13 pro is the flagship, it shouldnt be unpolished as compare to xm10 pro when it first release. Vivo is using almost similar sensors but the improvements seen on year is much visible than xm 10 to 13.

This includes oppo upcoming flagship

hkchew03

They too busy doing rebranding phone.

Milo-Dino

recent research showed too much spyware on PRC phones from VIVO, Oppo and XM. I personally will never get one no matter the savings.
Ain't u a fellow realme gt 2 pro?
They are also mentioned in the article..

And the article needs some serious proofreading with "xiaomi" misspelt multiple times...

dreamcast18

Ain't u a fellow realme gt 2 pro?
They are also mentioned in the article..

And the article needs some serious proofreading with "xiaomi" misspelt multiple times...
yep. i won't get a PRC version of any andriod phone. Global versions are ok as they are without the spyware due to Google services (just end up google spying on u vs CCCP). Hence quite alot of PRC go HK to get global versions of phones to avoid CCCP monitoring.

u can go to the direct university papers or other articles on the research results.

Milo-Dino

yep. i won't get a PRC version of any andriod phone. Global versions are ok as they are without the spyware due to Google services (just end up google spying on u vs CCCP). Hence quite alot of PRC go HK to get global versions of phones to avoid CCCP monitoring.

u can go to the direct university papers or other articles on the research results.
Quite frankly, as non politically exposed foreigners, I don't think China has much use for our data anyway. Unless of course you do business in China...

They are more for their locals.

ZhuTou!

Tbh there are spy everywhere. Facebook, whatsapp, google and more. Not only phone. So tell me u dun use all of them lor. U use phone google search for adidas shoe. When u open fb or tiktok or online platform like shopee taobao etc, all the shoes ad auto appear.

If everything also scare, dun use technology dun use internet. Go back to old age use the water bottle phone instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.