Xiaomi 15 Series

RyanJ

Phone getting old, went for inspection, luckily passed!

55097256180_8e05b4bea9_h.jpg

Here is wishing in advance a happy new year to everyone!

RyanJ

is charging mode : standard working as intended? or upon selection is still fast charge?

You are right.

Seems like either modes with or without smart charging option will activate quick charge / Mi turbo charge anyway

speedknight

China can bring.. Just don't fly domestic flights there..alamak why ppl keep having the misconception that international flights to China need power banks to have ccc sia..
Some airport have the same security checkpoints. So either way you ganna.

kashix

China can bring.. Just don't fly domestic flights there..alamak why ppl keep having the misconception that international flights to China need power banks to have ccc sia..
I thought need as long as enter China? My colleague kena, confiscated at airport. Not domestic flight.

chari-men

Some airport have the same security checkpoints. So either way you ganna.
This is to check the max capacity or the ccc logo though?? Coz I travel to China quite often for work and leisure via various airlines.. have yet to face any issues with my non ccc powerbank as long as its less than 20k mah...

chari-men

I thought need as long as enter China? My colleague kena, confiscated at airport. Not domestic flight.
He kena confiscate coz of ccc or coz exceed the capacity limit?? If ur power bank exceed the limit or the labels not clear without any supporting docs specs then will kena coz didn't get airline approval or beyond the stipulated limit..

speedknight

He kena confiscate coz of ccc or coz exceed the capacity limit?? If ur power bank exceed the limit or the labels not clear without any supporting docs specs then will kena coz didn't get airline approval or beyond the stipulated limit..
CCC. Can fly in cannot fly out.

Jurong640

Speedknight is correct, CCC.
reminds me of a joke, i joke with a xmm shop staff.

I was browsing the shop looking for powerbank, looking for 3C powerbank. I said only China requires CCC powerbank for domestic flights and train travels. Then she told me Korea also going to have its own certification soon. So i replied, "oh, so it's KKK?". She laughs.

Kepller

Anyone here bought their XiaoMi 15 Ultra from 8th avenue mobile? Is that shop an authorized xiaomi singapore reseller and selling local set? Will XiaoMi Singapore recognized their invoice?

I've heard Samsung Singapore does not recognize 8th Avenue's invoice and samsung phones bought from them will have their warranty expire based on the original telco's activation date instead.

Shadowz1984

Anyone here bought their XiaoMi 15 Ultra from 8th avenue mobile? Is that shop an authorized xiaomi singapore reseller and selling local set? Will XiaoMi Singapore recognized their invoice?

I've heard Samsung Singapore does not recognize 8th Avenue's invoice and samsung phones bought from them will have their warranty expire based on the original telco's activation date instead.
If telco sets, it's always based on the original activation date. That's why telco sets are cheaper. It doesn't matter which shop you bought from.

chari-men

If telco sets, it's always based on the original activation date. That's why telco sets are cheaper. It doesn't matter which shop you bought from.
i think for samsung phones.. it will be based on manufacturing date if they bought from third party reseller without recognizing their receipts..

chari-men

i think for devices like vivo oppo and iphone.. can track activation dates so receipt probably not necessary.. those cant check like samsung and xiaomi need hardcopy or softcopy..

Shadowz1984

i think for devices like vivo oppo and iphone.. can track activation dates so receipt probably not necessary.. those cant check like samsung and xiaomi need hardcopy or softcopy..
Regardless, so long it's telco sets that you are buying from a reseller shop, you wouldn't have the warranty starting on your purchase date from the reseller. The warranty will start earlier, depending on how long this telco sets been with the reseller. Anyway, I think at most will be a 2 months difference since those reseller also don't want to keep the telco sets for long time.

chari-men

Regardless, so long it's telco sets that you are buying from a reseller shop, you wouldn't have the warranty starting on your purchase date from the reseller. The warranty will start earlier, depending on how long this telco sets been with the reseller. Anyway, I think at most will be a 2 months difference since those reseller also don't want to keep the telco sets for long time.
Telco set for Samsung and xiaomi also need receipt one.. else they just follow the manufacturing date.. which will severely shortchange ur warranty coverage..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.