XIAOMI MI 11

dappercivility

Is actually the distributor that is buay gan. And blame Singapore too small market and many cheapo not willing to fork out more money for other brand beside Apple.
Just buy China set and flash it lah. Don't wait further :s12::grin:
Yea! Agree with you! Local distributor not willing to spend more on marketing. Not much fanfare to the flagship models, not much exposure. Later say want bring in, then say no, then later say limited qty bring in then last minute say no again. Never mind, we buy CN Rom sets, either use it as it is or just flash to custom rom. Use till song song gao jurong.

dappercivility

I wanted to change to tempered glass too but the fingerprint scanner for mi 11 series is meh... I using this smart devil hydrogel then still okay but 10 time login maybe 2 times fail. But if use tempered glass I am pretty sure 5times sure fail.

Actually the main thing to unlock is to tie your phone to your account. And the most important step is when verifying account you need to use your mobile data and switch off wifi. This is important. After receiving sms then the phone will be tie to mi account liao. But since u selling wish u all the best!
I'm using tempered glass for the Mi11U. Smooth smooth feels much better. The case I'm using is quite tight, Casefactorie helped try out different models tempered glass, S20Ultra tempered glass fits well for the Mi11U and does not pop up even with my tight tight case.

Soulfly

I wanted to change to tempered glass too but the fingerprint scanner for mi 11 series is meh... I using this smart devil hydrogel then still okay but 10 time login maybe 2 times fail. But if use tempered glass I am pretty sure 5times sure fail.

Actually the main thing to unlock is to tie your phone to your account. And the most important step is when verifying account you need to use your mobile data and switch off wifi. This is important. After receiving sms then the phone will be tie to mi account liao. But since u selling wish u all the best!
Thanks for the tips and advice bro. I've tried hydrogel before. It was a bit siap siap feeling. I dont really like it. And I'm a very ocd guy, always wiping my screen. Afrer awhile i found tiny scratches and bubbles on the hydrogel. It drove me nuts. Hahahahahaha...

tckrto

I'm using tempered glass for the Mi11U. Smooth smooth feels much better. The case I'm using is quite tight, Casefactorie helped try out different models tempered glass, S20Ultra tempered glass fits well for the Mi11U and does not pop up even with my tight tight case.

Thanks for the tips and advice bro. I've tried hydrogel before. It was a bit siap siap feeling. I dont really like it. And I'm a very ocd guy, always wiping my screen. Afrer awhile i found tiny scratches and bubbles on the hydrogel. It drove me nuts. Hahahahahaha...

I don't have this friction feel issue with smart devil. Going to try out UV tempered glass protector next month. See if the fingerprint sensor can pass or not.

TUV2008

Think is just software issues. If hardware jialat liao.

Anyway i saw the mi 11 first time in store today but not really impressed as compare to my mi 10 pro, mi 10 pro still has one of the best screens among mi phones

eggie87

Cant receive the sms, for a month.. Even my wifr phone number cant receive. Xiaomi told me they will escalate to relavent department to investigate about not getting sms.. But i think its just a bs copy paste reply

tckrto

Cant receive the sms, for a month.. Even my wifr phone number cant receive. Xiaomi told me they will escalate to relavent department to investigate about not getting sms.. But i think its just a bs copy paste reply
Did u turn off wifi and use your mobile data to tie your handphone to account.

Now go to Settings - Additional Settings - Developer Options - Mi Unlock Status. Now connect your device with the internet by using mobile data and click "Add account and device". You must be needed to log in your Mi account with your device. After successfully added the Mi account with your device, you can see a success message. If you see other's messages like error or failed then log out your Mi account from your device. Then go to the developer option and then Mi unlock status. Now click "Add account and device". Your device will ask for login. Now login to your Mi account. I hope it will work.

https://c.mi.com/thread-1635834-1-1.html

ZhuTou!

Both u and ur wife using giga?

TUV2008

Unbelievable ... a phone cannot perform the most basic function of a simple sms... I sense this Mi 11 is really having lots of issues.

Soulfly

Unbelievable ... a phone cannot perform the most basic function of a simple sms... I sense this Mi 11 is really having lots of issues.
Most likely it has nothing to do with the phone but the Telco. Tried my Xiaomi phone with other sim cards. All worked. But on Giga it doesn't. I even used my Giga sim card on a Google Pixel 3XL and Samsung S21 Ultra. It couldn't receive either the Xiaomi or Samsung verification codes. But when I changed to another sim card that's Singtel and M1. No problem receiving the verification codes. So I strongly believe it's a Telco issue. Not the phone...

tckrto

I taking video setting with HDR the initial first few seconds will have video stalling/jerking. When not on HDR under 4k 60FPS no issue. Can anyone confirm theirs also have same issue? Using mi 11 ultra.

stone1978

Anyone knows how to stop Whatsapp photos or any chat apps photos to appear in gallery? As I had to to my Whatsapp settings to prevent media auto save but it still appears in my gallery.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.