XIAOMI MI 11

limmk

https://www.gizchina.com/2021/08/28...aomi-smartphone-to-get-the-android-12-update/
Capture-a.jpg

ranmaru1987

noticed dust inside my camera lens.. anyone else has this problem?
actually Xiaomi service centre really quite good leh.. after I brought to them they offered replacement.. but opened a few sets all got dust inside the lens also.. in the end they offered full refund..
but seems like Xiaomi qc got problem ba.. almost all the sets that we opened had dust inside..

ZhuTou!

actually Xiaomi service centre really quite good leh.. after I brought to them they offered replacement.. but opened a few sets all got dust inside the lens also.. in the end they offered full refund..
but seems like Xiaomi qc got problem ba.. almost all the sets that we opened had dust inside..
U got OCD is it? :s13:
Open few sets also see dust
Ur eyes must b very sharp and little bit also cannot lol

I buy phone dun even look inside the lens cover
As long the pic come out nicely can alr

ranmaru1987

U got OCD is it?
laugh.gif

Open few sets also see dust
Ur eyes must b very sharp and little bit also cannot lol
I buy phone dun even look inside the lens cover
As long the pic come out nicely can alr
haha.. ya got abit ocd.. but the dust specks are quite big and easily visible..

ranmaru1987

Honestly speaking i will change also regardless whether it affects picture taking.
Even got dust underneath the back glass i also change

I wonder if it's batch issue.. cos all were April batch.. and when we unbox it was damn dusty inside the box.. all were sealed..

this incident make me damn scared to buy export set phones liao..

KeYoKe

I wonder if it's batch issue.. cos all were April batch.. and when we unbox it was damn dusty inside the box.. all were sealed..

this incident make me damn scared to buy export set phones liao..
i stop buying export sets after some recent encounters which my friend shared with me. I used to buy oneplus export sets :s13:

godaikyoko

Anyone bought the ultra from Monmar tech b4? I suspected mine is used phone but they selling as new... there are activated date way before i switched on the phone, the MIUI is updated to the latest and no default screen protector as mentioned by some brother here..

napster79

Anyone bought the ultra from Monmar tech b4? I suspected mine is used phone but they selling as new... there are activated date way before i switched on the phone, the MIUI is updated to the latest and no default screen protector as mentioned by some brother here..
I bought my Mi 11 from them and its confirmed a new set. - everything is new

tckrto

I bought my Mi 11 from them and its confirmed a new set. - everything is new
Well, sometimes depends on luck. I buy from online platform if found the items not to my liking I can at least return it within 3-7dyas depend on policy.

ZhuTou!

Quite many bought from them
Try talk to them first, ask for exchange
Lazada policy side customer more than seller
Very easy to refund if needed

andrewkb

Just got my hand on a Mi11. Got a question regarding the camera. I realised for close up macro shot, it doesn't automatically trigger the Super Macro mode. I'll have to select settings and choose Super Macro.

Is the the expected behaviour?

napster79

Just got my hand on a Mi11. Got a question regarding the camera. I realised for close up macro shot, it doesn't automatically trigger the Super Macro mode. I'll have to select settings and choose Super Macro.

IIRC, there is a quick select macro button

Soulfly

On my P30 Pro, it'll auto switch to Super Macro, thought Mi 11 will behave the same 😅
When it comes to camera software and processing, Xiaomi is not in the same league as Huawei. Xiaomi still has got a lot to improve compared to Huawei...

Nakedtoes

When it comes to camera software and processing, Xiaomi is not in the same league as Huawei. Xiaomi still has got a lot to improve compared to Huawei...
Huawei got famous camera brand help mar... Xiaomi got who?

Ctrl_Alt_Del

On my P30 Pro, it'll auto switch to Super Macro, thought Mi 11 will behave the same 😅
Because mi 11 ultrawide do not has autofocus, while p30 pro ultrawide has autofocus that can also do macro.

Ctrl_Alt_Del

My mi 10 pro ultrawide can autofocus that do macro. However, when the phone to close to object less than 15cm i think using the laser autofocus to measure distance, it will auto enter close up mode.

Basically digital zoom crop of the ultrawide camera that almost match the main camera view but can focus until few cm from the object and edges remain sharp. It fixed the main camera large sensor "defect" when focused on close object with bokeh that blur rest of the photo.

Mi 11 ultra has autofocus ultrawide and laser autofocus should also have same feature.

Dahawk

Is this M11 the same as the MI11T PRO thats just launched?

I'm currently using a MI10PRO. Worth the upgrade?

Soulfly

Is this M11 the same as the MI11T PRO thats just launched?

I'm currently using a MI10PRO. Worth the upgrade?
Which Mi 11 are you asking about? If it's the Mi 11 Ultra, no is not the same as the Mi 11T Pro. Even the earlier released Mi 11 is a higher spec phone compared to the Mi 11T Pro. As mentioned on here before, the T models are the lower spec models compared to the main Mi model, Pro and Ultra models. Hope this helps you out...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.