Why until now top tech reviewers like techspurt, mrwhosetheboss, mkbhd haven't review MI11U sia... weird. That time MI11 come out they very fast review liao
How are they top tech reviewers.
Very generic reviews. Something say liao might as well dun say. The mrwhosetheboss esp lousy.
My go to is actually techtablets. Very detailed.
I read that this Mi 11 Ultra takes a leap in smartphone camera technology with the world debut of the Samsung GN2 large camera sensor.
If that is so, why didn’t Samsung use this 1”sensor first for their own hp instead of allowing Mi to use it and claimed “world’s first !”
thanks
World first got wat use?
Samsung market share in china is very low but good elsewhere. In China, there is apple and everyone else. Apple is untouchable but the rest of the android space is cut throat. Samsung dont stand a chance there at all. At 1.2K for S20, china folks buy a iphone as a status symbol liao, who wants to buy a sammy?
China consumers very keen on specs now as u can see with all the new phones release. 10 bit processing on find x3 blow until dunno what, gimbal on x60 praise until dunno what too. Even xiaomi use a oled screen also blow till dunno wat E4 spec ( a good E3 still way better than a lousy E4.
So samsung releasing a camera with worlds largest sensor doesn't bring it more business because it only has a small share in the china market that cares about this sort of things. You go to USA, people there only know apple and samsung ( as android phone) . Its only recently with china brands going into the US market with cheap phones that samung is bucking up with the A series
What brings samsung more business is selling phones as well as selling parts like screen, sensors ( of which sony is actually king now)
Anyway, xiaomi phone v expensive now. Actually most china phones now getting more and more expensive. My xiaomi 5 in 2014 at 450 dollars got latest processor and camera with OIS while iphone 5 at that point is 1.2k. Now 1.3K for a xiaomi phone, er, i get a iphone better la, use 2 years can sell 800-900 lei. Xiaomi 2 years later, sell to who?
The low end china phones still appealing, but they cripple it a lot in terms of camera , video.
On the other hand, samsung with its latest A series, google pixel and iphone SE starting to become more value for money at the mid spec arena, for those who wants and can pay a bit more than the 200-300 space, the 400-700 area has no good china phones
anyway, give it another 3-5 years, mobile phones will become like PC. Last time need to upgrade PC every 1-2 years because specs really improve a lot and software or games cannot run. Now intel dun even bother , Its I3 , I5 nia. Next time phone also same.