XIAOMI MI 11

phiber

Is it worth to spend extra to buy the SD888 variant for S21U?
according to gsm arena, the sd888 vs exy, the sd888 has like 10 to 20% performance and endurance lead..
of course YMMV..

and the exynos enters thermal throttling way faster that the SD888

but if you just using phone for facebook, whatsapp and email, then probably won't kena all these.

Soulfly

i tried doing a 5x and 10x zoom photo at night using my mi10u and s21u to some white birds on a tree at 8pm

my mi10u photo the birds were still visible..
my wife's s21u photo looks like blotches of white..

Distance was just across the road, at Changi Village.

LOL
I had the Mi10 Ultra. It takes very good night shots and videos...

Hailgod

mi 11 lite buyers beware. xiaomi is using 2 different panels for this model, 1 is fine but the other looks blurry. i guess thats why its the only model they didnt mention "samsung e4 amoled".

Hailgod

Then is the Mi 11 Ultra better or on par with the Mi 10 Ultra?
Cannot be worse right?
mi 11 ultra uses the same 5x periscope as the mi10 ultra, same focal lengths,aperture and sensor.
so need to see if theres anyone here that owns both to compare them

Zinna

End of April liao
Patiently waiting for news... hopefully got something by mid may :s12:

Lil_d3viLz

Lame. US1400. Might as well buy locally those china imported ones. Weird that India haven't export their global set to SG for sales.

phiber

Lame. US1400. Might as well buy locally those china imported ones. Weird that India haven't export their global set to SG for sales.
but to flash CN to global, need unlock EDL.

i want native global sets.. so still waiting..

elementz

mi 11 ultra spotted!

51147975661_c23b72c1bc_b.jpg

Hailgod

india themselves dont even know when its actually launching LOL. they have the big event then till now got no date on availability. their amazon page just says "coming soon"

winningeleven

I also been waiting a ultra size phone to replace my huawei mate 20 x. So far I have listed mi 11 ultra, S21 ultra and Xperia 1 iii. I am not really a Samsung fan coz I used to own a Samsung note series and the overall phone performance will lagged after 1 year. Unlike my old mi max and the current huawei still going strong. Sony Xperia 1 iii has everything I like, no pinpole front cam, a 3.5 headphone jack, side fingerprint scan and yes, it allowed mircosd expansion . Just that battery size is smallest among the 3. But for price wise. S21u is the cheapest among the 3..less than $1300 for a 256gb model.

kelvinti

you came back :ROFLMAO:
Come back just to see how the Mi 11 Ultra is doing here.

No! No! I'm loving my S21 Plus still . Haha.

Samsung is doing a fantastic job with its S21 series with all the good updates and improvements. :)

Mi 11 Ultra hasn't been able to win my heart over yet. :)

ZhuTou!

I also been waiting a ultra size phone to replace my huawei mate 20 x. So far I have listed mi 11 ultra, S21 ultra and Xperia 1 iii. I am not really a Samsung fan coz I used to own a Samsung note series and the overall phone performance will lagged after 1 year. Unlike my old mi max and the current huawei still going strong. Sony Xperia 1 iii has everything I like, no pinpole front cam, a 3.5 headphone jack, side fingerprint scan and yes, it allowed mircosd expansion . Just that battery size is smallest among the 3. But for price wise. S21u is the cheapest among the 3..less than $1300 for a 256gb model.
Same lol never like samsung
Will lag after 1 yr

Valien

Wow! M11 Utra is gaining popularity....:eek:

I still find this Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra expensive and sold without any microSD expansion. I do occasionally take photographs and video clips, and definitely required additional microSD card expansion.

And then again, most of the top line of mobile phones listed on Antutu benchmark 8 and nano review do not have microSD expansion from the beginning of this year.

kelvinti

Samsung phone lags after 1 year might not be applicable to the current chip sets / models (2021) already. :)

On the side note. Most users will upgrade to the new phone after 1 year. :)

Having said that. It's all depend on personal choice amd preferences lah. :)

Have fun with Mi 11 Ultra, folks. :)

KeYoKe

Come back just to see how the Mi 11 Ultra is doing here.

No! No! I'm loving my S21 Plus still . Haha.

Samsung is doing a fantastic job with its S21 series with all the good updates and improvements. :)

Mi 11 Ultra hasn't been able to win my heart over yet. :)
U say nia la... Later sip sip see u post selling mi 11 ultra :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.