XIAOMI MI 11

A5tuTe

Hi All, my CN mi11u was flashed by MobileHardware to the global rom. Yup it works and got firmware update to MIUI 12.0.2 - not the latest when compared to CN and EU rom.

But its imperfect now as gpay cant work on the unlocked global rom.

Can my set be flashed to EU Rom now since its on the global Rom? Any guide? TIA

KeYoKe

Hi All, my CN mi11u was flashed by MobileHardware to the global rom. Yup it works and got firmware update to MIUI 12.0.2 - not the latest when compared to CN and EU rom.

yes can flash to EU rom. dont need to worry

the link i provide earlier on has the guide liao

tckrto

yes can flash to EU rom. dont need to worry

the link i provide earlier on has the guide liao

I think to be safe, flash back to CN ROM first. Bootloader remain unlock then flash to xiaomi eu rom.

tkdboi

im using eu rom. but there are people whom have done that. u can also do a youtube search. Friend got his set flashed by Mobilehardware, so i can confirm it works.
when flashing using the mi flash tool, elect the clean all option and
DO NOT SELECT CLEAN ALL AND LOCK
, that will brick your phone and requires EDL account to recover.

hmm eu rom has extra scripts to trick the checks.

I am not sure global flash can as you mentioned as some of the bros here also have issues with gpay etc after their flashing but I won't want to take the risk myself for now.

KeYoKe

hmm eu rom has extra scripts to trick the checks.

I am not sure global flash can as you mentioned as some of the bros here also have issues with gpay etc after their flashing but I won't want to take the risk myself for now.
Then follow tckrto method lor. Restore back china rom, request unlock and wait 1 week, and flash again

tckrto

Global rom also boot loader unlock. Lock means brick liao :s13:
Yeah what I mean is flash back to cn rom then flash to xiaomi EU rom. Bootloader definitely remains unlock. Just don't touch relock can already.
Then follow tckrto method lor. Restore back china rom, request unlock and wait 1 week, and flash again
Once bootloader unlock can just remain unlock no need lock here and there. I went read up xiaomi eu forum. Got a guy on official global set and went flash xiaomi eu and phone works well too.
My initial concern was if phone from china then maybe better to flash back to original cn rom then flash to xiaomi eu ROM. But this concern is eliminated after reading a guy went from global to xiaomi eu.

KeYoKe

Yeah what I mean is flash back to cn rom then flash to xiaomi EU rom. Bootloader definitely remains unlock. Just don't touch relock can already.

Once bootloader unlock can just remain unlock no need lock here and there. I went read up xiaomi eu forum. Got a guy on official global set and went flash xiaomi eu and phone works well too.
My initial concern was if phone from china then maybe better to flash back to original cn rom then flash to xiaomi eu ROM. But this concern is eliminated after reading a guy went from global to xiaomi eu.
Yup correct. Cos if cn set, u have to unlock bootloader to flash to global, this is a must to do. So can jus flash eu rom

tckrto

The phone when on 120hz after 10mins be it watching video, surfing net etc will be warm. However when set to 60hz is cool as iceman. Guess have to see if new updates can solve the heating issue.

ZhuTou!

Actually just follow xiaomi eu step by step guide can already. I follow the TWRP method and viola! Now happily on xiaomi eu rom. Everything works with some bugs but can live with it most important is google assistant works this is link to Android auto as well since google assistant can help me operate the phone without me touching it while driving.
Google asst fun anot
I haven try before lol

ZhuTou!

Last time i heard before bootloader can lock back but have to flash back the original cn rom
True?

tckrto

Google asst fun anot
I haven try before lol

Basically just hands free. What u need just hey google text my wife blah blah blah, hey google bring me to blah blah blah. Hey google read the news to me etc. Ever since mi home integrated into google home I have been using google assistant.

Computeron

The phone when on 120hz after 10mins be it watching video, surfing net etc will be warm. However when set to 60hz is cool as iceman. Guess have to see if new updates can solve the heating issue.
u can set to 90hz

tckrto

Carousell got people selling 2white 1black global set. Pre-order selling 1.4k+

tckrto

saw it.. I think for that price I just wait for local launch.
the pre order waiting time is 14 to 21 days
Don't waste time. Initial wanted to get global set but now china set on xiaomi eu works out great for me. So no regrets. Just grab cn set if u can't wait.

tkdboi

Don't waste time. Initial wanted to get global set but now china set on xiaomi eu works out great for me. So no regrets. Just grab cn set if u can't wait.

haha some of the key apps I use dun work.. like android auto unless I flash to EU rom.

no rush for me as I am still happy with my fold 2.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.