Xiaomi Mi 4i

kyleongwl

My first impression after hours of playing.
1. size/weight/feel
- 5" with white matt back, do not let it looks cheap..(a ceramic white look)
- its smaller, thinner and shorter than most 5"

2. Perf
- as games i play are graphic intensive, heat is there...but seems faster than most phone
- do not see a lag by itself or in my memory
- wifi connection issue (drop or weak) as compared to my Meizu M1 Note or other XM phones.
- all this despite recevied an update upon unboxing

To check
- Camera
- batt

kyleongwl

everyone waiting for note or note pro now.
I saw some Mi note user.

If the 16G varaint is available, it will be similar to Mi4i.
No ext sd aupport
16g size

The diff is 5.7" screen with SD801 (with is 1yr old processor)

However, if Mi Note pro, difffer matter.

In both case, the price will b the difference

dnlei123

dnlei123 wrote:
Why ppl so eager to meet this Meet Session with Hugo huh?
The meet session got give door gift or freebies one or not?

Maybe will have free Mi Bunnies? Haha, but it's also a rare chance to get to meet Hugo Barra and maybe he's here to also get feedbacks on Mi 4i too(about the no SD card slot issue maybe~) from the ones being invited.
One stone kill two birds literally! :s13:

PS. Results of the ones invited to the event is announced! Check here: http://c.mi.com/sg/thread-514-1-1.html

Wa lau, i happen to be 1 of the winner lor. But the event timing is 5pm Friday, :s39: sian 1/2... Upon my Pm with Boss Bunny, there will be door gift and Hugo's signatures on the mi4i box.

p.s. troll: Machiam Hugo is like some celebrity, signature got worth meh? hahaha

cc2mss5

I got mine. Speedpost so fast!

so far so good.
compact 5 inch display and light
phone is fast. no lag so far

mingfreakrsx

when is the next sale for this? getting one to play play :)

Next Tuesday noon!
nLfSLuh.jpg

mingfreakrsx

dnlei123 wrote:

Wa lau, i happen to be 1 of the winner lor. But the event timing is 5pm Friday, :s39: sian 1/2... Upon my Pm with Boss Bunny, there will be door gift and Hugo's signatures on the mi4i box.

p.s. troll: Machiam Hugo is like some celebrity, signature got worth meh? hahaha

Congrats bro! Been to their office once, quite nice and cosy but a little hard to find haha.

Hmm, good to have Hugo Barra's signature on it too, can keep it as souvenir or you can sell online at higher price cos' got his signature(limited edition!) !:s13:

caterham7

dnlei123 wrote:

issue is not about value of gifts lah. few companies take the efforts to engage end users this way. should use it as an opportunity to provide honest feedback

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.