Xiaomi Mi 4i

Audiology93

Ask u all. If I buy straight from China, which one should I be getting???
移动, 联通 or 电信? At the moment, I am with M1 3g plan nia, and no plans to go 4g yet.

Btw, those xiaomi phones straight from China doesnt have Google apps pre-installed de right?

get 联通 for our LTE bands here.

Bought a set yesterday to play with. Screen is very nice for an IPS display, much better than my Nexus 5. But its a little laggy, even when switching from rear to front camera. Is there any nice case for it? I usually get my cases from Spigen.

geckoSG

KNN, til today no release of bug fix for the non-charging issue. Regretted buying this bloody phone.

:(

eviler

KNN, til today no release of bug fix for the non-charging issue. Regretted buying this bloody phone.

You need to downgrade back to 6.5.6.0. This is the only version without the battery bug

chekchek

Hardware is good. Software is really cmi. Even 6.5.6 also got bug.

When u all turn on wifi at night rem to off it and change back to mobile data and off again. Else cant really turn off wifi. Dont believe can check batt status

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

CPTMiller

i am thinking of buying mi4i.
it seems the feedback battery is weak?
what the best price and where to buy mi4i?

mudxblood

I am awaiting the arrival of this phone from online store. Just a quick question. Is sim adapter provided? i.e. nano to micro sim. I`m using a nano sim at the moment.

kev_lim

i have been using this phone for few weeks, overall consider a good and reasonable phone.

mosmos

I am awaiting the arrival of this phone from online store. Just a quick question. Is sim adapter provided? i.e. nano to micro sim. I`m using a nano sim at the moment.

no adapter, i think you need to check with xiaomi customer service whether this phone accept nano sim, the sim contacts maybe diff size~

amigoeva

Just use 6.5.6.0. Anything new will have wake lock issue which drain battery very badly. Dont believe can check miui forum.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

i double-confirm this, am using 6.6.1.0

i thought i solved the wake lock issue by resetting my phone and wiped data, but yesterday the wake lock issue is back

and on top of that, my wifi seems to be switched on all the while (according to battery stats), but I've already switched it off...

btw, 6.6.5.0 is out but there are still some ppl who complained bout the battery drain

andriod

I thought of buying this phone to replace my nexus 4, given the good battery capacity, good camera and good price point. Waited for black color to arrived, but now holding on after hearing these wake lock and battery drain issue.

amigoeva

I thought of buying this phone to replace my nexus 4, given the good battery capacity, good camera and good price point. Waited for black color to arrived, but now holding on after hearing these wake lock and battery drain issue.

for new users it's ok

u either don't upgrade the software, or u upgrade liao do a full wipe

for existing users, it's troublesome to backup and do a full wipe and recover the stuff...

to be honest this is a value-for-money phone for me, have been using it for 2 mths and no problems until recent software upgrade

bjornng

One of the worst phone decision ever. Reminds me of the Samsung omnia times. Got this phone in replace for the s4, thinking that it will be better, and comparable specs to s4 too. Let me list out all the issues I've faced.

1. Phone is laggy as ****. I only play 1 game on my phone, tower of saviors. Sometimes it gets really bad, even when I don't have any background apps.

2. Swiftkey always crashes. ALWAYS. this is the most annoying. I've always liked Swiftkey since s4, and not being able to use it here makes me pissed. And, Google keyboard is worst. So have to switch back to SwiftKey and tahan this nonsense. Posting from my phone now, keyboard is Laggy so badly.

3. Battery issue. Overnight, when I wake up, I can feel that the phone is hot, and drops about 30 percent. Woke up once and my phone was dead. This never happened 2otb my s4.

4. User unfriendly. This is personal preference. Miui is hard to use, no app drawer, and even with 2gb of ram, only 1gb is available. Have to restart my phone like once every 2 days.

Overall, this is a bad phone for me. Lucky I changed to this towards the end of my contract. Gonna jump back to s6 once this contract ends.

Thought will be getting a good and better phone, in the end got it worst. Tmd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.