Xiaomi Mi 5s/5s Plus

foosoomin

Not really. N6P is using IMX377, not IMX378. However, the rumour Pixel will be using IMX378.

I believe HTC 10 is also using IMX377, but diff aperture and OIS as compared with N6P.

You are right,

HTC 10 & N6P uses IMX377 sensor.

Mi 5S uses IMX378 sensor

I compare both sensor, same size, same 1.55 μm.....haha, then don't know what other difference liao

Proof: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exmor

pawn_king

when mi5 came out, camera also supposed to be damn tok gong. Simi 4axis stablisation can beat iphone... but I always struggle to take decent photos, its worse than my previous mi note.

its one thing to have a good camera/sensor, another thing to implement it well with optimised software. If not, its just a huge waste of good hardware.

All these camera reviews, I take it with a huge pint of salt. If can match iphone 6 quality, I think its commendable already.

batboyz

Yup, that's the prob with xiaomi phone camera. Many ppl have the same response.

cscs3

Yup, that's the prob with xiaomi phone camera. Many ppl have the same response.

That's right. No question of hardware used, is from Sony anyway. Problem is the software implementation.

YYS1995

Manage to order 1 today... ship to china warehouse then use agent to ship to SG. I hope the delivery dun cock up sia (first time using the ship for me method) .. if not $400++ gone lol

Igene

I managed to order 1 5s too.

Payment stuck... Get my friend to help. Ship to her place and bring to SG when she's back.

kingsfall

5s 64gb vs 128gb and pressure sensitivity. Is it worth getting through 128gb instead just for the pressure sensitivity??

amazingone

5s 64gb vs 128gb and pressure sensitivity. Is it worth getting through 128gb instead just for the pressure sensitivity??
The pressure screen only works with the system apps such as camera, as Android doesn't support 3D Touch natively.

Thinking with another perspective, since the 5s doesn't have expandable storage, the 128GB will allow you to store more things and also with a 4GB RAM, can multitask with more ease~

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

kingsfall

The pressure screen only works with the system apps such as camera, as Android doesn't support 3D Touch natively.

Thinking with another perspective, since the 5s doesn't have expandable storage, the 128GB will allow you to store more things and also with a 4GB RAM, can multitask with more ease~

I saw that nougat 7.0 firmware they have actually pressure sensitivity features build into it with foresight of pressure sensitivity hardware development reaching the majority phones. Might be possible to use this development in the near future

cscs3

Manage to order 1 today... ship to china warehouse then use agent to ship to SG. I hope the delivery dun cock up sia (first time using the ship for me method) .. if not $400++ gone lol

How much to re-ship to Singapore?

amazingone

I saw that nougat 7.0 firmware they have actually pressure sensitivity features build into it with foresight of pressure sensitivity hardware development reaching the majority phones. Might be possible to use this development in the near future
Oh yeah, forgotten that Android Nougat has build-in codings for the pressure sensitivity feature. Maybe in the future there will be more features for pressure sensitivity on Android devices~

kingsfall

When the 小米之家 in Shanghai the mi5s all sold out liao :s22: they also dunno when restocking

waterballoon

hi guys, gonna buy a 128GB white ceramic Mi5 Pro (128GB/4GB RAM) for my gf from this guy called Premium Cables on Carousell.

so first thing i'll check is if his Global MIUI ROM is the same as the latest one on en.miui.com (which is V8.0.2.0), anything else I need to check?

just want to ensure that

- it's legit
- it's new
- it's authentic
- it's legit global ROM that will receive OTA updates
- Google services can work even with OTA updates

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.