Clicked already with scb code...........! :D

This time no ding dong ding dong else got to drink goat milk....! :s13:

4 sets left only as per press time!

2yIal9H.jpg

Can PM the scb code, thanks:s13:

kelvinti

Kelvin, is it $284. Then scb promo becomes $285-50=235?

As per what walkofwinners said above.. :)

So, it is $254 + $3 shipping = $257.

ANyway, no more $284 stock already!

Next cheapest one is $304!

heng8888

Last nite I flashed my 32G Simder modified ROM twice to global stable 7.5.3, & to global developer 6.7.29 following the fast boot ROM method with locked bootloader steps posted here.

Both times showed flash successful, but when it rebooted, I checked no change - still the Simder modified ROM!! V sad now.. pls help me.. :'(

Bobby Goh

Heng I bought my 64gb at $328. But, still wondering if the 64 GB will be having MIUI 8 GLOBAL ROM??

Nakedtoes

Heng I bought my 64gb at $328. But, still wondering if the 64 GB will be having MIUI 8 GLOBAL ROM??
U have to have patience wait liaoz different cpu. I dun know why 小mi like to use all sort of cpu. Very taxing for developers. They should straight use SD652 for all mi max

heng8888

Last nite I flashed my 32G Simder modified ROM twice to global stable 7.5.3, & to global developer 6.7.29 following the fast boot ROM method with locked bootloader steps posted here.

Both times showed flash successful, but when it rebooted, I checked no change - still the Simder modified ROM!! V sad now.. pls help me.. :'(

Hi again,

1) Since the above fast boot method failed for me, can I use the system update method as posted here (en.miui.com/a-232.html)?

2) I do not need to unlock bootloader for this system update method, since I am using official xiaomi firmware rite?

3) Any idea what is the diff between system update vs recovery update (as stated in the above link) as they look quite similar to me??

I am really unsure how to proceed, or should I just live with my modified ROM since it is working fine now??

kelvinti

Hi again,

1) Since the above fast boot method failed for me, can I use the system update method as posted here (en.miui.com/a-232.html)?

2) I do not need to unlock bootloader for this system update method, since I am using official xiaomi firmware rite?

3) Any idea what is the diff between system update vs recovery update (as stated in the above link) as they look quite similar to me??

I am really unsure how to proceed, or should I just live with my modified ROM since it is working fine now??

Relax, bro!

Firstly, did you choose "Flash All" at the button of the MiflashBeta interface before you click "Flash" at the top?

heng8888

Relax, bro!

Firstly, did you choose "Flash All" at the button of the MiflashBeta interface before you click "Flash" at the top?

Thanks bro for your quick reply!!

Yes, I chose "clean all" liao before I clicked flash.

Actually my intention is just to flash global stable 7.5.3 only. I tried global dev 6.7.29 only after 7.5.3 is unsuccessful... this is my 1st time owning export set & doing this, so v unsure now...

kelvinti

Thanks bro for your quick reply!!

Yes, I chose "clean all" liao before I clicked flash.

Actually my intention is just to flash global stable 7.5.3 only. I tried global dev 6.7.29 only after 7.5.3 is unsuccessful... this is my 1st time owning export set & doing this, so v unsure now...

First at all, I don't own a Mi Max yet. I'm still waiting for the delivery). Below tutorials are based on my Redmi Note 3. If you don't mind, you can give it a try. :s22:

Please follow the tutorial sequence:

Step 1: To change from Fastboot Mode to EDL Mode on your Mi Max, use this method:

http://en.miui.com/thread-290959-1-1.html

Step 2: To flash (in your case, re-flash) to 7.5.3.0 which will relocked the bootloader, use this method:

http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html

Step 3: To flash from 7.5.3 to 6.7.29 by using EDL Mode (Bootloader locked), use this method:

http://en.miui.com/thread-307139-1-1.html

Other Mi Max sexperts may have an easier way to solve your problem. Please advise brother heng8888, please!:s22:

i1magic

U have to have patience wait liaoz different cpu. I dun know why 小mi like to use all sort of cpu. Very taxing for developers. They should straight use SD652 for all mi max

Probably because Qualcomm ask them to help clear their 650 stock lor.

Agree. Xiaomi's founder also said that why Samsung / LG sells TV, one size got so many model. That's why for Xiaomi TV, one size and one model.

walkofwinners

First at all, I don't own a Mi Max yet. I'm still waiting for the delivery). Below tutorials are based on my Redmi Note 3. If you don't mind, you can give it a try. :s22:

Please follow the tutorial sequence:

Step 1: To change from Fastboot Mode to EDL Mode on your Mi Max, use this method:

http://en.miui.com/thread-290959-1-1.html

Step 2: To flash (in your case, re-flash) to 7.5.3.0 which will relocked the bootloader, use this method:

http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html

Step 3: To flash from 7.5.3 to 6.7.29 by using EDL Mode (Bootloader locked), use this method:

http://en.miui.com/thread-307139-1-1.html

Other Mi Max sexperts may have an easier way to solve your problem. Please advise brother heng8888, please!:s22:

Thought u going for self collection. Mine status is being packed and handed over to logistics partner. Hope I receive them today!

kelvinti

Thought u going for self collection. Mine status is being packed and handed over to logistics partner. Hope I receive them today!

Ya! I'm waiting for self collection at Paya Lebar Square.

Latest update is still at sorting hub of Ninjavan... Delivery date is today though... :)

So, I should be able to unbox my Mi Max later today. :)

Coz nobody will be home today and I will be busy outside too. That's why I opted for self collection. It is just a 5 minutes journey from my house.

Frankly, I ordered it earlier than last night. There was an earlier $284 set being offered during noon time. I happened to spotted click it but it was gone in minutes. That was why I was unable to alert anyone here during the noon time.

So, if you ordered last night, you may only get it tomorrow.

kelvinti

A good site for Mi Max and other Xiaomi devices flashing guides! At least, it is not so messy likes the one in Xiaomi forum which at time, get lost in the jungle!

EDL Mode on Mi Max.

kelvinti

Ninja just sent me a sms telling me to wait for the next verification sms later to collect my Mi Max today. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.