Xiaomi Mi Max

DRAGONGUY

That's not correct... Imagine you signing contract for note 7 & sell it off & use the profit to get mimax 128gb (assuming you don't have one yet). You will still have hundreds of dollars cash. Free phone + money to offset your few months of phone bill. The price difference is still there regardless of contract or non contract.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

I'm a mi max owner since june 2016...... all the while i have been mentioning it....

Ok la nvm la it's like this de la, not very active to get ppl to notice....

toblos

Took me awhile to figure out where the data usage/limit menu was. Haha. Thinking of getting a Nillkin smart cover and frosted case.
if you do get nillkin smart cover, could you update if it works well? thinking of getting mi max + nillkin smart cover for mum. thanks.

DRAGONGUY

I know you have lah! I'm saying in the scenario that you don't have one to explain that the cost difference is still there no matter contract or not.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Lol.... ok.... see how it goes.... high chances just stick to mi max due to battery.... maybe sell off n4 then topup a bit to recontract.. then maybe mi max will sit inside my drawer as spare phone.. maybe........

P.S. ps ar today dunno y moody......

DRAGONGUY

Hmmm.. if not.. just stick to mi max and cheap china phone all the way.... change my phone plan to sim only plans after contract finished.... then n4 sits in my drawer as spare phone....

Just some random thoughts....

Oinkize

Hmmmmmm, jialat now my heart no up and no down liaoz.. just saw info that samsung galaxy note 7 will have 4g + 3g support after new firmware...

Oh my... might ditch mi max and jump back samsung if true.... *hesitation*

But then.... batt only 3500mah for samsung lay... *arghhhhhh*

I welcome you to the world of Samsung.

Not to worry about the battery life. Newer processors are very energy efficient.

The phone supports fast wired and wireless charging.

If you are still afraid, you can get this...

Samsung-Galaxy-Note-7-backpack-battery-case-AA-1-of-8.jpg

Leather case with battery pack. And additional 3100mah.

You will have a total of 6600mah to use!!!

Edit- if i did not remember wrongly, the battery pack is also water resistant. Meaning can swim together...

Oinkize

Lol.... ok.... see how it goes.... high chances just stick to mi max due to battery.... maybe sell off n4 then topup a bit to recontract.. then maybe mi max will sit inside my drawer as spare phone.. maybe........

P.S. ps ar today dunno y moody......

Come lah. Dun moody. Jio you go nac and molest note 7. 3:15pm.

On bo?

DRAGONGUY

I welcome you to the world of Samsung.

Not to worry about the battery life. Newer processors are very energy efficient.

The phone supports fast wired and wireless charging.

If you are still afraid, you can get this...

Samsung-Galaxy-Note-7-backpack-battery-case-AA-1-of-8.jpg

Leather case with battery pack. And additional 3100mah.

You will have a total of 6600mah to use!!!

Edit- if i did not remember wrongly, the battery pack is also water resistant. Meaning can swim together...

Ya has been in samsung world for many years b4 mi max. Understand that new processor energy efficient, but samsung always like suck batt one. I know got fast charge, but sometime finding a power point at my work is not a luxury and the power source is not reliable... The battery backpack is good but very fat loh. Lol....

kandinsky

For me I normally go for the lower tier plans, the phone subsidy isn't that much. E.g. For S7 Edge, still pay about $698, sell off at most $800ish?

I know I wanted around 4-5GB, don't really care for talktime or SMS. Of course, this is only for my specific situation. For someone who wants sufficient talktime+SMS, will also end up looking at $40+ per month, then the contract plan looks better, cos you also benefit from a good subsidy.

Option A: 4+ 1GB / 100min / 0 SMS (circles.life)
Monthly sub: $28 x 24 = $672
Phone: $260
Cost for 2 years: $937 ($39/mth)

Option B: 3 + 2 GB / 200min / 1000 SMS (M1)
Month sub: $42 +$5.90 x 24 = $1149.60
Phone: $698 (S7 Edge)
Cost for 2 years: $1307.60 ($54.48/mth)
*Assuming resell new at most $800, then buy mi max @ $260

So, based on my own needs, going the non-contract route works out better, cos I'm not paying for the stuff I don't need in the contract plans, and the phone subsidy isn't that much for lower-tier contract plans anyway. For ppl who need all the stuff in the higher-tier plans anyway, contract really makes sense for them cos the phone subsidy is a lot more.

DRAGONGUY

For me I normally go for the lower tier plans, the phone subsidy isn't that much. E.g. For S7 Edge, still pay about $698, sell off at most $800ish?

I know I wanted around 4-5GB, don't really care for talktime or SMS. Of course, this is only for my specific situation. For someone who wants sufficient talktime+SMS, will also end up looking at $40+ per month, then the contract plan looks better, cos you also benefit from a good subsidy.

So, based on my own needs, going the non-contract route works out better, cos I'm not paying for the stuff I don't need in the contract plans, and the phone subsidy isn't that much for lower-tier contract plans anyway. For ppl who need all the stuff in the higher-tier plans anyway, contract really makes sense for them cos the phone subsidy is a lot more.

Actually... i dont like the idea of recontracting phone just to sell off and make profit... overall for 2 years, additional costs will overwrite your earnings...

Oinkize

Ya has been in samsung world for many years b4 mi max. Understand that new processor energy efficient, but samsung always like suck batt one. I know got fast charge, but sometime finding a power point at my work is not a luxury and the power source is not reliable... The battery backpack is good but very fat loh. Lol....

It is adding bulk and sexyness to the phone...

Oinkize

Only time you have some profit is when you sell iPhone on the first day of launch...

kandinsky

if you do get nillkin smart cover, could you update if it works well? thinking of getting mi max + nillkin smart cover for mum. thanks.

K, will do. Should be ordering today, hopefully arrives in 2-3 weeks.

Only time you have some profit is when you sell iPhone on the first day of launch...

True, but will be stuck with a high $$ plan still, lol

kelvinti

Me too, a Hub Club members for years. 2 mobile lines due soon for reconstract.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.