Xiaomi Mi Max

Alwaysb

I just click update and saw a new version. It says 6.9.22.

My current is Miui 8 global 6.8.4.

So should i proceed to update?

Alwaysb

Hello, i am having a nano sim. Use an adapter to convert to micro sim. Doesn't seems to be able to go in. Anyone tried?

jazzman80

You still got 7.3.1.4 Fastboot ROM, bro?

Can upload and link me to download?

Coz I fed up with the low volume Mi Sound Profile...:vijayadmin:

Is 7.3.1.4 is th last good rom without the low volume problem?

i think so.
try this link..
http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=287234&extra=page%3D2%26filter%3Dtypeid%26typeid%3D736%26typeid%3D736&mobile=2

edited:
eh this is a china ROM, it would still pronpt you for update. latest notification is 8.0.2 something if i recall.
im surprised you dont know how to install google on china rom.

i1magic

Actually, I find the silver model for the xiaomi series a bit dull. If it's like the Acer aspire s13 white it would be a lot more attractive. I think the silver model in china is not really selling that well. Somehow paying more than 1k for a laptop with no warranty.. If got problem really LPPL

I want to get the gold colour one to match my Mi Max.

Actually, I even got Mi TV 2 55" in Aug 2015. Even TV I dare to buy liao, so Xiaomi Notebook Air is not an issue. LOL!

kelvinti

I just click update and saw a new version. It says 6.9.22.

My current is Miui 8 global 6.8.4.

So should i proceed to update?

Yes! Just update it. No worry.

Next update prompt will be this Friday.

kelvinti

Hello, i am having a nano sim. Use an adapter to convert to micro sim. Doesn't seems to be able to go in. Anyone tried?

I have no problem using my adapter.

May be your adapter is too thick.

Some adapters are poorly build.

kelvinti

i think so.
try this link..
http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=287234&extra=page%3D2%26filter%3Dtypeid%26typeid%3D736%26typeid%3D736&mobile=2

edited:
eh this is a china ROM, it would still pronpt you for update. latest notification is 8.0.2 something if i recall.
im surprised you dont know how to install google on china rom.

I see. Then no need lah. Thanks.

Installing Google on China rom... I did once before only. So, considered it "I don't know lah..".. Kekeke.

benny888

No update for me lei. It's that am on the latest. Faints

I highly recommend you to install Euro global version. I had tested China, Developer global version but the Euro version is undoubtedly the best so far. You will get weekly updates too

https://xiaomi.eu/community/forums/miui-weekly-rom-releases.103/

benny888

I am using an adapter for my nano sim. Probably your adapter slightly bigger . Just trim slightly it's sides to fit in

For your case, nothing to worry coz so far so good that Smartcell does a honest job of installing a proper and official rom for every set it sold even it is a China set. :)

Afterall, a roti prata has already preloaded with official Global Stable rom out of the factory. :)

This is the case for 32GB model.

Smartcell doesn't sell 64/128GB at the moment...
Great! Thanks for the assurance :)

Sent from Lung Tien Xiang {Mi Max} using GAGT

Alwaysb

I think i more kaisi haha. Managed to slot in.

By the way hor... some of the config term cannot understand

Where to read up and understand whether to check or uncheck huh?

I just loaded whatsapp and facebook only... realised the phone line getting slower le.

Seems like either i dun noe how to setup well or the phone really too slow. (I am using the second space function)

Anyone can advice the most basic "check" so that the phone memory works better at least tia

I have no problem using my adapter.

May be your adapter is too thick.

Some adapters are poorly build.

xman13

Bought xiaomi max but chinese Rom. Can anyone help to flash it to global rom ?.... I dont read chinese. I try going to youtube and but crtitical partiton flashing? any kind soul to help ...

Bobby Goh

Or rather, download the MIUI 8 Stable or Developer ROM, copy to your phone, then use the Updater Tool (in Tools folder) to upgrade. Then just follow the on-screen instructions. Simple as that. No flashing, no complicated buttons combination to worry about.

kelvinti

Sians. Bought a SP from maxtech qoo10, not fully covers yet the corner not sticky enough

You must buy this type of sp....

My ah girl is using the white front and I'm using the Gold front.

It looks awesome and stick well. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.