Xiaomi Mi Max

edmund_gan

I read a lot of discussion online and people are saying quick charge 3.0 (fast charge) is not supported for the phone. Review sites and qualcomm qc list is showing it does support. But when they test the charging they are just using the bundled charger. �

Can any kind soul check it out with a quick charge 2.0/3.0 charger with usb doctor and see if it draws 5v or 9v or 12v?
I can do that ..just got à aukey and chotetech quick charge 3.0 FYI I did used an anker 5 port charger and mi max can take 2.4A ...but I need time to discharge my mi max first for quick charge 3.0..haha

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

mjzsakae

I can do that ..just got à aukey and chotetech quick charge 3.0 FYI I did used an anker 5 port charger and mi max can take 2.4A ...but I need time to discharge my mi max first for quick charge 3.0..haha

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

Wow.. 2.4a is 12watts power alrdy.. very impressive.. unlike the Redmi Note 3 Pro which also appears on the Qualcomm QC list.. I tested today using a Tronsmart QC 2.0 charger and it only draws 5v 1.5A.. 😑

Thanks bro.. Awaiting your reply.. 😁

lmf2501

I bought as well. Going to replace sony ultra Z. Any review on the finger print reader? One of the reason I'm changing. A bit tiring to keep unlocking the sony.

ok leh, tried 3, 4 times straight, all unlock when i 'fingered' it, no lag no delay whatsoever

lmf2501

Can check, can i lock some apps like gallery, watsapp wif fingerprint? Cannot seem to find option

go to Additional settings>Privacy>Privacy protection>AppLock and select app to lock and u can unlock using password or pattern or fingerprint

gab123

I select app, click app lock, only show pattern unlock.

And funny lor got fingerprint scanner, i still need key password b4 i am allow change things, my old jap phone, pure finger unlock. Pai seh very long boh use tis liao. My phone have, but never use, max one good cos no need unlock screen first, just tap and auto on liao

raptorized

Is there any way to disable the navigation buttons and add on screen navigation? Half the time my fingers on the hand holding the screen will misclick.

lmf2501

in App Lock settings enable Unlock with fingerprint?

1g57ax.jpg

gab123

I go in to lockscreen n password there,screen lock and fingerprint, apply fingerprint to app lock liao, but when i go in privacy there, still only draw pattern. Beginning hate tis phone liao, settings so many layers deep

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.