Xiaomi Mi Max

Nakedtoes

this is my first ever xiaomi phone and 2nd 6.44" display phone after Sony ultra Z.
bought it at $250, preowned.
amazed by the display, no comments on the battery yet as I am charging it, very slow. like 2 mins every %.

a question on the music, how do I filter my music files from my SD card?

Ps: didn't know that I can't use the nano SIM card and the sdcard at the same time. spent $5 on a multi sim adapter, just for the micro SIM adapter.

Dun need to buy.. When u got the Sim from telco.. They didn't give u the cut out sim card? Can use it as nano to micro adapter..

kelvinti

Hmm.... Today go around testing those 5.7" and 6" phone..

Really, a 5.5" is more comfortable to hold and operate for me.

Luckily I sold my Mi Max...

I'm even struggling with a 5.7" phones now lol.. . Gosh.!

I have a small hand. Too bad.

One good point is that MIUI is still the top notch android layer. :)

Nakedtoes

Hmm.... Today go around testing those 5.7" and 6" phone..

Really, a 5.5" is more comfortable to hold and operate for me.

Luckily I sold my Mi Max...

I'm even struggling with a 5.7" phones now lol.. . Gosh.!

I have a small hand. Too bad.

One good point is that MIUI is still the top notch android layer. :)

Small hand nvm most important thing is u got a big dxxk..

Nakedtoes

I m enjoying the Mi max more then I experience with note 3 in term of gaming, video watching and net surfing.. Less typo also.. Pie control less accidentally activate due to large screen.
The feeling like ex gf with big boobs and slim waist come back. I mean Z ultra..

walkofwinners

My turn to find the phone too big, even my mum find it too big for daily usage.

Might be selling it or keeping it as a spare phablet.

Who's keen can pm me.

kelvinti

My turn to find the phone too big, even my mum find it too big for daily usage.

Might be selling it or keeping it as a spare phablet.

Who's keen can pm me.

Kekeke..!:D:D:D

My first friend in this thread since I sold my Mi Max.. ! :s13::s13::s13:

sumkong

Kekeke..!:D:D:D

My first friend in this thread since I sold my Mi Max.. ! :s13::s13::s13:

bro kelvinti is spreading the "big screen, sell sell" virus. LOL.:s13:

in my opinion, the phone is indeed quite big to handle for most peoples if they are used to carry the phone in their pocket. However, the quality of the phone far surpass the price ($284). so i think it is better to keep it as spare. i am still trying to adapt to the size. :)

i1magic

Knn if drop to $3 u lost until pants drop... Last time I bought at 2.50~ 2.70plus I also sell away all at 3.80 ~ $4. what make u think starhub can sustain ard $4 price?

Actually I bought so low if I keep for 15years I got back the share as free.. But 1 thing to ponder are they able to sustain $0.20 dividend.

Yes. That is the risk. It just dropped to about $3.40 about 1mth back. That was quite a good time to take in some. Now, I don't think so too.

PS : I am just stating the figures. NOT saying that it is a good time or bad time to enter the market.

kelvinti

studies show that if your dixk longer than miMax length, and circumference more than its width. You can handle the phone well.

Kevinti and walkwinners small kkj...haha

Sent from miMax using GAGT

bro kelvinti is spreading the "big screen, sell sell" virus. LOL.:s13:

in my opinion, the phone is indeed quite big to handle for most peoples if they are used to carry the phone in their pocket. However, the quality of the phone far surpass the price ($284). so i think it is better to keep it as spare. i am still trying to adapt to the size. :)

Lol... another one.... anti-climax....

Haha! :s13::s13:

Coz 2 of us have to put the phone in our pants pocket all the time except at home! :s8:

At least, we tried the Mi Max...:s22:

i1magic

Small hand nvm most important thing is u got a big dxxk..

Big dxxk also no use if not hard lah.

Big dxxk and hard liao, still not enough, must be able to maintain it hard long enough till "things" are done.

i1magic

Can I confirm that for Mi Max, if I want to do a full "reinstall" :

1. Don't need to unlock bootloader
2. Download .tgz files from http://en.miui.com/thread-321582-1-1.html
3. Flash it in Fastboot using MiFlash

That's it right? Is there any other steps required?

PS : I haven't bought Mi Max yet but would want to get one and try.

Whoever that is selling, can message me.

kelvinti

Maximizer bra, shares, dxxk, vigra.....MI Max users here have it all! :s13::s13::s13:

kandinsky

amazed by the display, no comments on the battery yet as I am charging it, very slow. like 2 mins every %.

Yeah, sure will feel slower if you're coming from a phone with a lower capacity battery. E.g. This batt is 4850mah, 1% = 48.5mah. My previous phone 2330mah, 1% = 23.3mah. So logically, even if both charge at the same rate, it's going to take approx twice as long or even more.

If you want it faster, may wanna consider upgrading to a QuickCharge 3.0 charger.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.