Xiaomi Mi Max

kandinsky

in my opinion, the phone is indeed quite big to handle for most peoples if they are used to carry the phone in their pocket.

Haha. For those who wear uniqlo's chino shorts, I think the pockets are quite generous and deep. My Mi Max fits in the pocket very comfortably. But mine bought 2 years ago though. Dunno if they changed the depth of the pocket with recent stock.

jazzman80

Can I confirm that for Mi Max, if I want to do a full "reinstall" :

1. Don't need to unlock bootloader
2. Download .tgz files from http://en.miui.com/thread-321582-1-1.html
3. Flash it in Fastboot using MiFlash

That's it right? Is there any other steps required?

open the miflash, locate the address of the ROM file.

off the phone first, hold down both volume button at the same time, then power button, connect the cable to the phone.
release the power button after the first vibration,release the volume buttons after few seconds upon the second vibration.

over miflash, click on refresh, and then click flash.
about 2.5mins for flashing.
after that process, disconnect the cable and power on the phone.
be patient for few minutes and enjoy the set up.

jazzman80

Dun need to buy.. When u got the Sim from telco.. They didn't give u the cut out sim card? Can use it as nano to micro adapter..

haha i never keep it since all the phones im using are nano types.
i was quite surprised for this micro SIM card slot.

anyway, heng my hands are big enough.
from the tip of middle finger till the other end of the palm is 8"

jazzman80

i downgraded to miui 7.5
does anyone know how to set default launcher?
im still stuck with mi launcher.

sumkong

open the miflash, locate the address of the ROM file.

off the phone first, hold down both volume button at the same time, then power button, connect the cable to the phone.
release the power button after the first vibration,release the volume buttons after few seconds upon the second vibration.

over miflash, click on refresh, and then click flash.
about 2.5mins for flashing.
after that process, disconnect the cable and power on the phone.
be patient for few minutes and enjoy the set up.

The time taken to flash it to Miui 8 is hardware dependence. For my case, it took almost 30 mins. This was because I used MS surface 3 which used a very slow processor. I Guess a few minutes should be the norm. Anyway, as Long as the status bar is running, it should be fine.

sumkong

Can I confirm that for Mi Max, if I want to do a full "reinstall" :

1. Don't need to unlock bootloader
2. Download .tgz files from http://en.miui.com/thread-321582-1-1.html
3. Flash it in Fastboot using MiFlash

That's it right? Is there any other steps required?

PS : I haven't bought Mi Max yet but would want to get one and try.

Whoever that is selling, can message me.

Used the link below provided by Kelvinti. Very detail.

http://en.miui.com/thread-305827-1-1.html

i1magic

Sold it to him for $250. Back to redmi note 3 while waiting for note 7 price to drop!

Note 7 at launch, should be about $900-$950.

After 6mths, about $700+. After 12mths, about $500+. After 18mths, should be about $300 liao.

At how much do you want to buy the Note 7 at?

jazzman80

how can I get the default music player to detect the music files in my SD card?
on miui 7.5.3.
don't wish to upgrade to miui 8.

can't seem to find any help on Google.
help needed, please?

Bobby Goh

Current price $3.93/share. A lot 100 shares. So 5 lots would be $3.93 x 500? $1965? Nice number leh, SG independence year :s13:

1 lot usually is 1,000 shares. So, according to your price quote, should be 19,650. Not the type of "should recover in no time" scenario, but for good stable company, we should buy and keep. And telco state should be good to keep, especially owner by government. Only thing is entry point.

rECKleSSfElla

Yeah, sure will feel slower if you're coming from a phone with a lower capacity battery. E.g. This batt is 4850mah, 1% = 48.5mah. My previous phone 2330mah, 1% = 23.3mah. So logically, even if both charge at the same rate, it's going to take approx twice as long or even more.

If you want it faster, may wanna consider upgrading to a QuickCharge 3.0 charger.

Using choetech qc 3.0 charger to charge my max. From 3 to 100% takes around 2 and 1/2 hrs and as some1 mentioned previously, fast charge is supported but it doesnt seem to be true qc 3.0 speed. I am into only my 3rd charge cycle so i think the battery is still probably not yet optimized but i am encountering some weird issues with the battery. Sometimes the battery indicator will one shot drop by 2-3%. I did some tests and it doesnt seem to be a wake-lock or rogue app problem. Hopefully the battery will stabilize when i get more charges into it.

kandinsky

1 lot usually is 1,000 shares. So, according to your price quote, should be 19,650. Not the type of "should recover in no time" scenario, but for good stable company, we should buy and keep. And telco state should be good to keep, especially owner by government. Only thing is entry point.

Paiseh, I only started after they changed minimum lot size from 1000 to 100 shares, so I tend to think of it as 100 by default :o

Using choetech qc 3.0 charger to charge my max. From 3 to 100% takes around 2 and 1/2 hrs and as some1 mentioned previously, fast charge is supported but it doesnt seem to be true qc 3.0 speed. I am into only my 3rd charge cycle so i think the battery is still probably not yet optimized but i am encountering some weird issues with the battery. Sometimes the battery indicator will one shot drop by 2-3%. I did some tests and it doesnt seem to be a wake-lock or rogue app problem. Hopefully the battery will stabilize when i get more charges into it.

2.5 hrs, solid!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.