1) Security-Battery-AppBatterySaver-InstalledApp-NoRestriction
2) MenuButton-SlidedownApp-Lock
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
Let me try that, thanks man.
miu8?
1) Security-Battery-AppBatterySaver-InstalledApp-NoRestriction
2) MenuButton-SlidedownApp-Lock
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
Yes, I bought the gold one. Nilkin stuff is ok, and it does not add weight to the phone.

Bought a 3 port one from ezybuy prime...about $18.50 before deliverySure, ordered the AUKEY PA-T15. Prefer this type with extension cable vs wall plug type cos I tend to charge mostly at the desktop, so this gives access to the sockets quite easily. Good for travel also, bring one charger can charge two phones + two tablets.
The listing if anyone is interested.
http://list.qoo10.sg/g/463917554
Purchased this with the recent qoo10 coupon for $30 off $200. Total cart with other items was approx $220, less $5 Mastercard item coupon, less $30 event cart coupon, less $10 qpoints. After breakdown for specific items should be approx $28+ for this.
Taobao approx S$23-4 (109RMB), before shipping fees.

More reason to buy for those who are still thinking "to buy or not to buy"...!
Come on! Just buy it now! $284 for such awesome phone, where to get! 6.44" huge screen, 4000mha long lasting battery for watching video, Youtube and play games until you shiok shiok to Hougang playground!![]()
Hahaha very nice story. I'm note 1 user as well! Recontracted with Singtel when note 1 first launched. Trust me, you'll love mimax screen more than note. Not too big like a tablet yet not too small and so slim and light.Finally made up my mind and ordered the 128GB Mi Max.
I was the first few who bought the Note 1 when it was not cool to own a jumbo phone.
I was the first few to go to Far East Plaza early in the morning of the first day of Note 1 sales even before the official release and unlike the big crowds for iPhone, it was quiet but the few of us there knew what and why we want a big phone. We want to support the sellers and help spread the usefulness of the jumbo phone.
Sure enough, I got stares and unkind jokes whenever I used my jumbo phone; "is that a brick?" , "waaa can use as weapon already", "alamak so big, uncle phone leh"...
So I purposely always leave my phone on the table to let people watch the apps that I'm using. At that time, there are many new and exciting apps to explore.
I can show them that my Note 1 will play almost any media files whereas iPhone was very restrictive. I was quite surprised that even rm video files could play and I don't have to waste time transcoding like iPhone. I owned an iPhone 4 before simply because it's beautiful LOL. It's simple to use but very restrictive in hiding files from users. I got frustrated and gave it away free to a friend.
Leaving my Note on the table, people can gather around and we share photos, videos, work related pdf documents or I can teach them about new apps like Whatsapp. With the iPhone I can't do that. The screen is too small and I had to pick up the iPhone to bring it close to their faces one by one, very troublesome and waste time.
Very soon many people realised the usefulness of a smart phone and bought either an iPhone or Android phone. In my office, there's even rivalry between the iPhones and the jumbo phones camp. It's quite a victory when one day when a big group of us were taking a lift together and each brought out a smart phone, then someone lamented to another, "why did you betrayed us iPhone people and joined the enemy? I'm so sad leh."
When the Note 3 came out, there's no doubt that the jumbo phone has become the main stream. There's hype enough to rival the iPhone. I took my time to order from Singtel and lined up to collect at MBS in an unprecedented major launch event rivaling the iPhone.
This time I don't have to buy from Far East Plaza just to support the sellers to keep the jumbo phone sales alive.
I skipped the Note 4 and waited for Note 5. But I also skipped the Note 5 for lack of removable battery and uSD card slot. Patiently waited for the Note 6/7. Meanwhile, I was mesmerized by the beauty of the curved S7 Edge. But if Note 7 follows the same design then again no removable battery and uSD card slot.
I'm seduced by the beauty of the curved glass but I'm not willing to forego removable battery and uSD card slot. So I decided to look around the Internet for any phone that matches my ideal Note 7 equivalent. But alas, there's none.
The closest is the MiMax in some equivalent ways,
1. No removable battery but the huge battery is equivalent.
2. uSD is shared with a sim slot. But the 128GB is equivalent. Even my Note 3 is 32+64GB only. Still I filled them up with videos and work related documents.
3. Having 2nd sim slot is a new requirement since I go Malaysia frequently now. It will save me a lot on roaming charges.
4. No S pen for easy copy and paste but the big screen makes copy and paste much easier so it's not an issue.
The biggest problem is the huge screen. My Note 3 is already jumbo enough but I'm comfortable holding it but this humongous size is something else altogether LOL. I went down to SLQ to try it out for size. It's indeed difficult to hold securely with one hand and scroll with the thumb while reading. I'll have to think of a way to add support at the back for this to be securely done.
Finally when Note 7 came out recently, I read all the specs and reviews closely. It confirmed what I was afraid to be true. But the beauty is so seductive. I still hesitated for a few days. Finally decided that since Note 7's beauty will sell itself for beauty's sake without my support so I'm buying the Mi Max where the enthusiasm and excitement here in this forum reminded me of Note 1. Enthusiasm is infectious like the Note 1.
Come on! Just buy it now! $284 for such awesome phone, where to get! 6.44" huge screen, 4000mha long lasting battery for watching video, Youtube and play games until you shiok shiok to Hougang playground!![]()
Battery is 4,850mAh.
Ya! It's 4850mAH.......! 

Hahaha very nice story. I'm note 1 user as well! Recontracted with Singtel when note 1 first launched. Trust me, you'll love mimax screen more than note. Not too big like a tablet yet not too small and so slim and light.
Sent from MiMax using GAGT
i charged my MiMax to full once i unboxed it and till tonite i have not re-charged it once. currently at 65% (about 3 days on time).
during the past 3 days i watched youtube, surfed the net, scrolled social media and updated firmware along with apps.
ridiculous battery life; however there is no SIM card. this could also contribute to the longevity..
edit: any good places to buy micro sd card? for my MiMax of course!![]()
Haha, thanks.Hahaha very nice story. I'm note 1 user as well! Recontracted with Singtel when note 1 first launched. Trust me, you'll love mimax screen more than note. Not too big like a tablet yet not too small and so slim and light.
Sent from MiMax using GAGT
Haha, thanks.
Remember that at that time, the tech review sites were so blinded by iPhone that they all called this jumbo phone a joke and sure to fail.
But I immediately knew that the comfort of a bigger screen for viewing and the openness of Android makes a smart phone more than just a phone.It's natural human interface to not want to strain one's eyesight no matter what the "technical press worshipped demi god" Steve Job said.
If it's only a phone for making calls & texting and not much else then I would agree that getting it as tiny as the Microtac is correct. But for consuming media, we want it to show as much information as possible on one screen without scrolling about. Apple's clever ideas of 2 fingers zoom in and swiping to scroll around; at first they seemed brilliant. But after some heavy usage, I found that these gestures became tiring because swiping is a big movement compared to a light tap on the back or menu buttons. We humans are naturally lazy and want to move as little as possible. With a big phone, the web pages etc are already of the right size so no need to keep adjusting here and there, so troublesome. Apple's created their solutions when the problem is caused by them using a small screen in the first place when a big screen would solve it without need to be clever. Like Hokkien said,"假聪明".
Finally even Apple admitted that there's logic to having a jumbo phone and came out with iPhone 6 plus. Even then many Apple die hards still want to save face because in the USA the smaller iPhone outsold the bigger iPhone unlike the rest of the world.
When Apple came out with the iPhone SE, I went to their SE forum to watch them rejoice. All the rhetoric that Apple finally will regain market shares again because the whole world really, really wanted a small phone that can be operated on one hand. SE will be a monster hit that will wipe out Samsung shares and the low price will beat the China phones.
Well the tech press did indeed kept reporting that SE is selling out beyond Apple's expectation. The forum erupted with euphoria. But...these don't match what I see in public where few such small Apple phones are used nowadays. Finally when the sales figures came out from independent reports, Apple is losing shares and SE sales were hardly mentioned again by the tech press. Suddenly the SE forum went quiet LOL.
But then I hope that phones do not go too big and created another type of problems. I'll have to see when I get my Mi Max later.
then we can have big screen and easy to handle phone..i seriously wonder when is my 64GB mi max gonna get their global rom soon..
i so feel like buying another 32GB just for its global rom..
although i perfectly made my 64GB with no problems with google contacts or any notification problem.. haha i still want a global rom xD =x
Finally made up my mind and ordered the 128GB Mi Max.
I was the first few who bought the Note 1 when it was not cool to own a jumbo phone.
I was the first few to go to Far East Plaza early in the morning of the first day of Note 1 sales even before the official release and unlike the big crowds for iPhone, it was quiet but the few of us there knew what and why we want a big phone. We want to support the sellers and help spread the usefulness of the jumbo phone.
Sure enough, I got stares and unkind jokes whenever I used my jumbo phone; "is that a brick?" , "waaa can use as weapon already", "alamak so big, uncle phone leh"...
So I purposely always leave my phone on the table to let people watch the apps that I'm using. At that time, there are many new and exciting apps to explore.
I can show them that my Note 1 will play almost any media files whereas iPhone was very restrictive. I was quite surprised that even rm video files could play and I don't have to waste time transcoding like iPhone. I owned an iPhone 4 before simply because it's beautiful LOL. It's simple to use but very restrictive in hiding files from users. I got frustrated and gave it away free to a friend.
Leaving my Note on the table, people can gather around and we share photos, videos, work related pdf documents or I can teach them about new apps like Whatsapp. With the iPhone I can't do that. The screen is too small and I had to pick up the iPhone to bring it close to their faces one by one, very troublesome and waste time.
Very soon many people realised the usefulness of a smart phone and bought either an iPhone or Android phone. In my office, there's even rivalry between the iPhones and the jumbo phones camp. It's quite a victory when one day when a big group of us were taking a lift together and each brought out a smart phone, then someone lamented to another, "why did you betrayed us iPhone people and joined the enemy? I'm so sad leh."
When the Note 3 came out, there's no doubt that the jumbo phone has become the main stream. There's hype enough to rival the iPhone. I took my time to order from Singtel and lined up to collect at MBS in an unprecedented major launch event rivaling the iPhone.
This time I don't have to buy from Far East Plaza just to support the sellers to keep the jumbo phone sales alive.
I skipped the Note 4 and waited for Note 5. But I also skipped the Note 5 for lack of removable battery and uSD card slot. Patiently waited for the Note 6/7. Meanwhile, I was mesmerized by the beauty of the curved S7 Edge. But if Note 7 follows the same design then again no removable battery and uSD card slot.
I'm seduced by the beauty of the curved glass but I'm not willing to forego removable battery and uSD card slot. So I decided to look around the Internet for any phone that matches my ideal Note 7 equivalent. But alas, there's none.
The closest is the MiMax in some equivalent ways,
1. No removable battery but the huge battery is equivalent.
2. uSD is shared with a sim slot. But the 128GB is equivalent. Even my Note 3 is 32+64GB only. Still I filled them up with videos and work related documents.
3. Having 2nd sim slot is a new requirement since I go Malaysia frequently now. It will save me a lot on roaming charges.
4. No S pen for easy copy and paste but the big screen makes copy and paste much easier so it's not an issue.
The biggest problem is the huge screen. My Note 3 is already jumbo enough but I'm comfortable holding it but this humongous size is something else altogether LOL. I went down to SLQ to try it out for size. It's indeed difficult to hold securely with one hand and scroll with the thumb while reading. I'll have to think of a way to add support at the back for this to be securely done.
Finally when Note 7 came out recently, I read all the specs and reviews closely. It confirmed what I was afraid to be true. But the beauty is so seductive. I still hesitated for a few days. Finally decided that since Note 7's beauty will sell itself for beauty's sake without my support so I'm buying the Mi Max where the enthusiasm and excitement here in this forum reminded me of Note 1. Enthusiasm is infectious like the Note 1.
There will always be Apple fans, Samsung fans and even 小mi fans.. To me I not a fan boy of any brands.. Any brands with value for money good phone is a good brand. Thus almost most brands of phones I use before. Initially I dun like xiaomi cause of screen auto rotate function at 180 degree.. But I find the auto rotate function disabled also not much different.
Miui is one of the best launcher I use.. I like to hide sms, files etc.. And many useful features from miui..