Xiaomi Mi Max

KingOfSbw

jus now trying to insert a micro sim card....since slot 1 i have insert sd card i can only use slot 2....but slot 2 can only be used for Nano sim...now need to buy adapter liao

kelvinti

jus now trying to insert a micro sim card....since slot 1 i have insert sd card i can only use slot 2....but slot 2 can only be used for Nano sim...now need to buy adapter liao

Ya. Anyway, cheap cheap of 3 sizes of sim card adapter pack at $10 at most handphone shops lah.

jazzman80

Many factors can determine the drop %, likes strength or stability of wifi signal, strength and consistency of cellular network on that spot or your area even your phone is sitting there doing nothing...

as a comparison to my Sony/sharp phones, they dropped max 1-2% overnight.
mi max I think can drop at least 4% throughout the 8hrs.

standby not good but SOT damn good.
Sony and sharp is a balance between the two aspects.

sumkong

Ya. Anyway, cheap cheap of 3 sizes of sim card adapter pack at $10 at most handphone shops lah.

I bought a sim card cutter that come with a set of adapter and 1 extra set of adapter just slightly less than 5 dollar altogether from qoo. Self collect.

walkofwinners

after using mi max for the second time, seems like i'm finally getting used to the size as compared to my redmi note 3.

going back to my redmi note 3 feels tiny! paging for kelvinti!

Snowblind

I find the size perfect for media and email use. Only think I dun like is the back button on the right hand side. My recent phones all on left side.

kelvinti

I find the size perfect for media and email use. Only think I dun like is the back button on the right hand side. My recent phones all on left side.

It should be at the back.

So, no one can complain. Haha.

For that, I salute LG... Kekeke

kelvinti

after using mi max for the second time, seems like i'm finally getting used to the size as compared to my redmi note 3.

going back to my redmi note 3 feels tiny! paging for kelvinti!

Haha!

No need lah. Just too big for me. It hits my coc(o)kie and Pokémon ball all the time.... Very uncomfortable!

kandinsky

Ya, my xperia before this also back on left. You can change the left side button to the back button via a menu setting btw.

khaine

how is the battery after the phone on standby for 3hrs?
for mine, its like dropping 1% every hour without the phone doing anything.

Hmm..didn't really monitor.
I charged it overnight to 100%
Wifi, GPS, Sync, Mobile Data is on
Checked FB, Pokemon Go and read ebooks most of the time today

Now its at 73% and the Battery screen says it can last for 2days 4hrs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.