Xiaomi Mi Max

Nakedtoes

Actually, why is there a need to meddle with with the flash tool? I've been downloading the developer ROM, copy it to the phone, then use the updater tool to install the ROM and it's worked for me both times i used it. Now, doing it for the third time on my Challenger pre-order set.

By the way, the free gifts for the pre-order is XM 5,000mah powerbank, Sandisk 32gb sdcard and 01 unbranded wireless speaker, for those who are keen to know.

Local set box is English or Chinese words?

DRAGONGUY

IMHO.... local set (challenger) n telco set should be 100% global rom..... common logic on this.....

ipaq4444

does anyone know if is possible to have the sd card and the sim 1 and sim 2 slot in at the same time?

hellojeffo

Some photos of the final product FYI.
18LGK8il.jpg

wr0FqCVl.jpg

GDWqh6fl.jpg

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

Here you go

i1magic

Watching Conjuring 2 on my huge 6.44" Mi Max scared me hell out of **** in toilet last night...

Somemore, with the loud and heavy based speaker... It was so scary sia....

No joke. Try at your own risk!

I prefer to watch on my 55" Mi TV2 leh, more shiok. I don't watch long movies on my phone.

iguoh

Just received my Mi Max 32gb

After lurking on this thread for many weeks, I finally succumbed and placed my order for the Mi Max 32GB on Lazada from Smartcell last Friday. I was mostly attracted by the screen size, battery life, and of course, the price! It just arrived this morning.

The set is from India and came fully sealed. It came out of the box with Global ROM so I did not have to tinker with the ROM. I am now updating to 7.5.7.0 directly on the phone.

Coming from a Nexus 6P, I was a little apprehensive about MIUI but after playing around, I am pleasantly surprised. I have tried Samsung, HTC and did not like the Android skins on both.

I am sure I will have more questions after I start using the phone as my daily driver. I am waiting for my case which I ordered on Aliexpress to arrive before doing so. I do have a question now: what is the purpose of keeping the phone logged into the Xiaomi account? What does it do?

I am also curious whether most people are using the MIUI launcher or other launchers like Nova or Google launcher. I will post my review after using it for a while. So far, the only thing I am not used to is the back button is on the right instead of the left like the Nexus.

i1magic

After lurking on this thread for many weeks, I finally succumbed and placed my order for the Mi Max 32GB on Lazada from Smartcell last Friday. I was mostly attracted by the screen size, battery life, and of course, the price! It just arrived this morning.

The set is from India and came fully sealed. It came out of the box with Global ROM so I did not have to tinker with the ROM. I am now updating to 7.5.7.0 directly on the phone.

Coming from a Nexus 6P, I was a little apprehensive about MIUI but after playing around, I am pleasantly surprised. I have tried Samsung, HTC and did not like the Android skins on both.

I am sure I will have more questions after I start using the phone as my daily driver. I am waiting for my case which I ordered on Aliexpress to arrive before doing so. I do have a question now: what is the purpose of keeping the phone logged into the Xiaomi account? What does it do?

I am also curious whether most people are using the MIUI launcher or other launchers like Nova or Google launcher. I will post my review after using it for a while. So far, the only thing I am not used to is the back button is on the right instead of the left like the Nexus.

So far, I like MIUI interface. I don't like TouchWiz. I always have to use Nova Launcher when I was using my Samsung because there is no more Launcher for MIUI that is decent.

Now I am on Mi Max, so everything is good.

kandinsky

So far, the only thing I am not used to is the back button is on the right instead of the left like the Nexus.

Same, coming from Sony, back button is also left. Haha.

Btw, the button functionality can be reassigned in MIUI.

Settings > Additional Settings > Buttons > Navigation Buttons

i1magic

So far, the only thing I am not used to is the back button is on the right instead of the left like the Nexus.

Same, coming from Sony, back button is also left. Haha.

Btw, the button functionality can be reassigned in MIUI.

Settings > Additional Settings > Buttons > Navigation Buttons

Yah. I have set the "back" button to the left already using the above method.

kelvinti

I prefer to watch on my 55" Mi TV2 leh, more shiok. I don't watch long movies on my phone.

Haha! :s13:

Just the trailer in the toilet!

Talking about this type of horror movies, nothing beats the Vatican Tape (2015) yet! Everyone must watch that movie if you have missed it! :s22:

Oinkize

I am using the default miui launcher.

jazzman80

I am still curious why so many users like using miui launcher because it does not have app drawer.
eh oppo launcher is it miui too?
or miui is solely for xiaomi phones?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.