Xiaomi Mi Note

hksin

Being using the mi note pro for past 2 weeks and my experience as below:

Using the stable version firmware released last week, almost regretted getting this phone, as getting random reboots, short battery life and occasion phone heatup. What's worst is that even with screenlock on, it is still prompt to accidentally callout when phone is in pocket. (Imagine the embarrassment when calls go to your customers or boss). I believe there is a bug in the screenlock which does not actually lock up screen.

Took the plunge and decide to try the development edition last Fri. Experience is so much better. No more phone heatup for past 3 days. Battery life is much better: after 1.5 days usage, phone still at 35%. I also notice background application is almost empty. This also resolve the accidental callout issue.

JuXn5566

People should gave manufacturer sometime to iron out the bugs and optimized the firmware for new phone. I rmb my Mi note preinstalled firmware is almost unusable, crashes, bad battery life ect. For xiaomi, always try the development ROM for latest fixes.

Computeron

Being using the mi note pro for past 2 weeks and my experience as below:

Using the stable version firmware released last week, almost regretted getting this phone, as getting random reboots, short battery life and occasion phone heatup. What's worst is that even with screenlock on, it is still prompt to accidentally callout when phone is in pocket. (Imagine the embarrassment when calls go to your customers or boss). I believe there is a bug in the screenlock which does not actually lock up screen.

Took the plunge and decide to try the development edition last Fri. Experience is so much better. No more phone heatup for past 3 days. Battery life is much better: after 1.5 days usage, phone still at 35%. I also notice background application is almost empty. This also resolve the accidental callout issue.

can show ur SOT and battery useage image?

amazingone

Xiaomi launched the Mi Note 64GB in their overseas market, Hong Kong, today. Likely that SG could also get the 64GB variant too. :)
vsSykmJl.png

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 1s using GAGT

hksin

Mi note black does come with both 16gb and 64gb. Just that Mi have not restock black 64gb, thus always showing sold out in china website for past 4 weeks.

If Hong Kong is selling Mi note 64gb at HKD2999, it is still cheaper than RMB2499 in china. Furthermore, it will come with google playstore pre-installed.

Doubt we will see Mi Note pro black edition, as I think the next release will be Mi5 & Mi5 Plus instead.

geckoSG

launch liao, but software got so much issue also worthless. I still waiting for not able to charge for 4i sia.

tckrto

Normal.

I believe xiaomi will launch 64GB edition here just like in hong Kong. Based on china and Hk pricing, here could launch at ard 550

I think is 529. Anyway manage to play with it for a day for the normal version. Not bad lah but seriously miui 6 is super buggy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.