Xiaomi Mi Note

cscs3

Dear bros,

I would like to solicit your help .. I have just flash my note pro with MIUI 7.1 stable (7.1.2.0 LXHCNCK) and the android version is 5.1.1LMY47V

When I am done, I realize that this is a version for local China and my Google store is gone.
Can some one please advise me how can I re-install my google store back?

kinda of 'pai kar pai chiu' now without my apps and google store.

Appreciate any bros here who is using Note pro to help me out..

Thank you very much.

This is the biggest problem that Xiaomi had. The Global version and Chinese version never get hand in hand. Even in developer version. So in many case, you can almost sure some bugs in Chinese version is ported over to global version without been screened.

It will takes time for Xiaomi to be a real global company. Right now I think their focus is always how to make large sales quantity. Guess this is not a problem for them as China market is so big.

minotepro

alamak.... still cant backup with dev rom leh.. sianz.............,....

any bro here with this problem can share how you resolve this?

Also, may I ask I silly qn...whats the sign that shows we are on LTE/4G connection?
I tried to connect to 4G singtel but it shows registered with network?

popime

alamak.... still cant backup with dev rom leh.. sianz.............,....

any bro here with this problem can share how you resolve this?

Also, may I ask I silly qn...whats the sign that shows we are on LTE/4G connection?
I tried to connect to 4G singtel but it shows registered with network?

I don't get what u mean by backup.

If you are on 4G. It will show the 4G sign in the menu bar.
Are you able to connect to internet with 4G? Try switching off wifi and see if your 4G works? or you are able to use 4G just that the sign does not appear?

minotepro

hi bro,
I was not able to back up to the mipcsite. can only do a local backup (to phone internal memory):( .

Btw, how can i backup to clouds eg. google drive for the photos contacts ;whatsapp etc? been googling on this but cant seems to find the right solution..

when I connect to internet, it shows 3G most of the time and H+ occasionally. does this means I cant connect 4G or no 4G network?

Cheers bro..

popime

I presume u mean backup using MI pc suite? I don't have win pc to test. U can try signing up for MI cloud and it will back up your contacts, messages, photos, notes, etc. Something similar to icloud . Whatsapp has its own backup. For photos I suggest Google photos.

3G and H+ probably means the area signal weaker. Have u try it at different place? I have no problem with 4G. Although sometimes I do get H also at specific areas.

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE PRO using GAGT

minotepro

I presume u mean backup using MI pc suite? I don't have win pc to test. U can try signing up for MI cloud and it will back up your contacts, messages, photos, notes, etc. Something similar to icloud . Whatsapp has its own backup. For photos I suggest Google photos.

3G and H+ probably means the area signal weaker. Have u try it at different place? I have no problem with 4G. Although sometimes I do get H also at specific areas.

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE PRO using GAGT
Yes brother I meant backup using MI of suite.

Will try to see if I can Cooney to 4G elsewhere.

Now I have another issue to resolve... Whatsapp is delayed.... Sign........ Tried uninstalling this morning thought solved.... Now problem again.... :(

Wanna cry liao😭

minotepro

Signs...... Guess we have to live with this till xm comes out with new patch to fix these issues..... If they bother to.....

So sad... Else this would have been a great phone.....

popime

Signs...... Guess we have to live with this till xm comes out with new patch to fix these issues..... If they bother to.....

So sad... Else this would have been a great phone.....

Yeah I like mine for the price and physical feel. Too bad the software aspect is still lacking :(

anyway i saw this on whatsapp. doesn't seems to work for me.perhaps it might work for yours.

http://en.miui.com/thread-172940-1-1.html

minotepro

bro,

I followed the instructions from the link you gave... seems to work ... am still monitoring it though....
however, I am on 3G most of the time... guess is the signal coverage from singtel ....
anyway, lets hope that when the experts are back they can help us on these issues....

cheers bro and merry merry xmas.. happy holidays to all.

duriand24

The Mi Note mobile SIM data connectivity is giving me so much problems. The data connectivity has been intermittent in the connection. I use navigation apps a lot especially waze and Sygic. I used to get instant connection using Mi4i and Redmi 2. With Mi Note, the data connection is always loss or no data connection, or get disconnected half way and reconnect again. This problem is particularly apparent whenever I travelled along roads with express way above, for example, Keppel Road.

Anyone faces the same problem and how to fix it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.