Xiaomi Mi Pad 5

YongTauFooo

China Mi Pad 5 / Pro set future proved that Google can be installed and run? I mean at least for the next 12 months to 1.5 years?

If so, I will get the China set now to replace my low end's Samsung Tab A7 (2020)! ;)
Why not wait for the global version early bird pricing on AliExpress? It'll be up on 23 September at 3pm.

jhleo1

China Mi Pad 5 / Pro set future proved that Google can be installed and run? I mean at least for the next 12 months to 1.5 years?

If so, I will get the China set now to replace my low end's Samsung Tab A7 (2020)! ;)
No one can tell you what will happen in next 2 years. iPad 9 is good alternative if want worry free.

kelvinti

No one can tell you what will happen in next 2 years. Get iPad 9 if want worry free.

I would have gotten the iPad if I could! However, the game I play cannot be "sideloaded" in iOS! LOL 😬 :censored:

kelvinti

BTW, those China rom set.

Do we still need to unlocked bootloader in order to install Google play store or just install it from MI app without the need of unlocking bootloader?

jhleo1

BTW, those China rom set.

Do we still need to unlocked bootloader in order to install Google play store or just install it from MI app without the need of unlocking bootloader?
just install it from MI app based on feedback & reviews.

kelvinti

just install it from MI app based on feedback & reviews.
Hookay! Thanks! ;)

Anyway, I just need it for playing games (Google Play Games connection is required). Nothing else matters to me! My current Tab A7 3/64 (2020) is just horribly slow! The audio and visual can hang frequently due to the 3GB of RAM! :ROFLMAO::sleep:

So, I may just get the China rom set if there is any super good lobang price form anyone / sellers lah instead of paying more for global set. ;) ;)

allanzzz

Would still get the intl version personally. Don't think the difference is just having a playstore.

SuperDecker

Hookay! Thanks! ;)

Anyway, I just need it for playing games (Google Play Games connection is required). Nothing else matters to me! My current Tab A7 3/64 (2020) is just horribly slow! The audio and visual can hang frequently due to the 3GB of RAM! :ROFLMAO::sleep:

So, I may just get the China rom set if there is any super good lobang price form anyone / sellers lah instead of paying more for global set. ;) ;)
Saw this on shopee, u can wait for tech Tuesdays on shopee, there's a voucher $40 off $428 but it's fully redeemed now. U can wait to redeem the voucher again next Tuesday at 12am
https://shopee.sg/product/13486527/10337657170?smtt=0.18398726-1632207309.9

Lil_d3viLz

I also want. But in this order.
1. Mi Pad 5 Pro (Global)
2. Mi Pad 5 Pro (CN)
3. Mi Pad 5 (International)

allanzzz

Difference is more than just pro having 2GB more.
Would still get global just for Netflix HD.

kelvinti

I already ordered a flip case while waiting to order the Xiaomi Pad 5! 😬

kelvinti

U waiting for the local launch? Local set launching tomorrow at 8pm. Anyone knows the local pricing already?
Ahh! :oops:. SG local set is launching tomorrow night at 8pm!? ERA International / SG Xiaomi got mentioned ? :unsure:

If so, I will get the SG local set for sure. Else, I will get it from overseas online store.

SuperDecker

Ahh! :oops:. SG local set is launching tomorrow night at 8pm!? ERA International / SG Xiaomi got mentioned ? :unsure:

If so, I will get the SG local set for sure. Else, I will get it from overseas online store.
oppss, the fb page says "Lite", i thought it will include Xiaomi pad 5 as well, will wait for tomorrow 8pm online event

kelvinti

oppss, the fb page says "Lite", i thought it will include Xiaomi pad 5 as well, will wait for tomorrow 8pm online event
I see... Ya lor. Don't know when sg xiaomi is going to launch the Pad 5.

I will get a White Pad 5 in no time for sure. :whistle:

SD860 is good enough for my usages. SD870 is nice of coz but the price is WOW if there is going to be a Global version at a later date.

jhleo1

There are few products launch which same as last week Europe. Lite is related to the phone. Definitely include Xiaomi pad 5.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.