XiaoMi MiPad

Yes. I bought mine from Tmall. You can purchase fromTB too. I used oops.sg to ship. Total cost for mipad 64gb add up to S$360.

Can you briefly share the steps taken? Starting from ordering from TB to choosier the courier.
I would like to get the MiPad 64gb but I rarely get stuff from overseas online stores. The only one I trust if Apple online store cos that one is hassle free :s13:

yeowenzheng

experiencing first world problems.. cannot get used to WIFI only tablet after using my ipad mini which has LTE. considering if i should let my 64gb mipad go and get something else with LTE+Wifi. dear mipad, i have let you down..

how do you guys use your wifi only tablets?

hotspot lor, from handphone :s13:

porcu

experiencing first world problems.. cannot get used to WIFI only tablet after using my ipad mini which has LTE. considering if i should let my 64gb mipad go and get something else with LTE+Wifi. dear mipad, i have let you down..

how do you guys use your wifi only tablets?

I have the retina iPad mini LTE but seems to use my mipad more via tethering. Maybe coz phone data is Foc (company pays)..download until siao. Hahaha.

But I am slowly losing interest and seems to be swaying back to retina ipad (with LTE Sim but still tether often for the same reasons above)

garychengjw

I have the retina iPad mini LTE but seems to use my mipad more via tethering. Maybe coz phone data is Foc (company pays)..download until siao. Hahaha.

But I am slowly losing interest and seems to be swaying back to retina ipad (with LTE Sim but still tether often for the same reasons above)

same. mi-pad fever has dropped :s13:

skaade

im using the first gen ipad mini so the mipad's display is an upgrade for me. but i just cant get used to no LTE. after getting the mipad, it made me analyze my usage behaviour.

i like to consume on demand content (surfing, rss, forum reading, etc) instead of just watching videos on it.

guess i know better now and should look to getting a samsung tab s 8.4 :s13:

porcu

Also realized that the brightness is dimmer than that of iPad Mini R. Usually need to set brightness around 50%.

damienism

3G/4G connectivity via OTG & Dongle

I've a burning question for all wifi-only tablets :p

Can any mipad owners tell me or test if the mipad can get connectivity via 3G/4G dongle via OTG adaptor? coz in the event my handphone's data quota is reached, I can plug in my current 3G dongle that comes free with my fibre bb.

Thanks a lot :)

jgyy1990

eh i have been trying to open up google play store for hours and error kept popping up... how u all fix that ah... uninstall liao resstart liao all dont work

Rui2

I've a burning question for all wifi-only tablets :p

Can any mipad owners tell me or test if the mipad can get connectivity via 3G/4G dongle via OTG adaptor? coz in the event my handphone's data quota is reached, I can plug in my current 3G dongle that comes free with my fibre bb.

Thanks a lot :)

not going to work, regardless it's MiPad or any other tablets.

There's some driver and software installation when you plugged the dongle into your windows laptop (not sure for Mac, I am not a Mac user. But it should work the same way) which is not compatible for android.

correct me if I am wrong.
thanks

k0g3pAn

not going to work, regardless it's MiPad or any other tablets.

There's some driver and software installation when you plugged the dongle into your windows laptop (not sure for Mac, I am not a Mac user. But it should work the same way) which is not compatible for android.

correct me if I am wrong.
thanks

thats wierd, coz i used to own a number of cheap skate china tablets back then and my 3g dongle works via otg... not too sure abt mipad though, but i am curious to know too if it works...

Rui2

thats wierd, coz i used to own a number of cheap skate china tablets back then and my 3g dongle works via otg... not too sure abt mipad though, but i am curious to know too if it works...

Serious?

That's interesting.
Let's hear from others.

jgyy1990

Using mipad to post this now. When i browse thry hwz, the browser scrolling animation is not as smooth as my samsung s4 sia dunno y... tried chrome and change battery to high performance liao still not smooth enough animation

garychengjw

Using mipad to post this now. When i browse thry hwz, the browser scrolling animation is not as smooth as my samsung s4 sia dunno y... tried chrome and change battery to high performance liao still not smooth enough animation

I'm facing same thing as you.
Somehow the touch sensitivity not strong enough.

porcu

I have the s5 (s805 version somemore) but ok le....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.