XiaoMi MiPad

Just Me

Something wrong with my mipad today =(

The screen resolution has suddenly dropped low and it looks grainy. There's a thin band of multicolor on the right side of the screen as well

Any ideas?

Edit: Tried to enter recovery but entered fastboot by mistake. Red error message on the top left of the screen when fast booting "unrecoverable boot loader error" with a string of hex.

Have u done a factory reset?

Hmm.. Who is having display issue? So far there is no feedback yet.

You quoted his reply? So fast forgotten? :s22:

Salapi

Just made the plunge! 64gb mipad from Xiaomi China, got 1 jelly cover too.

Total is $349 SGD.

Sian, like quite expensive after buying. :s22: Should have gotten from burlington sq, dunno they selling cheaper or not.

i see prices like 329, 340 all over the thread. sian ji pua liao :(

Just Me

Total is $349 SGD.

Sian, like quite expensive after buying. :s22: Should have gotten from burlington sq, dunno they selling cheaper or not.

350 will only get you the 16gb model here.

kyleongwl

Total is $349 SGD.

Yes...350 is the "std" price(16G) if purchase in SG.
From burlington, if color unit, also same price. (but need fast hand fast leg)

kyleongwl

Yeah. Try Burlington squsre tomorrow. Think have a yellow.
more colors lah...(the pink is hot)
xiaomi-mipad.jpg

Yellow, green, blue are great too (match those ROCK covers)

Salapi

Yes...350 is the "std" price(16G) if purchase in SG.
From burlington, if color unit, also same price. (but need fast hand fast leg)

more colors lah...(the pink is hot)
xiaomi-mipad.jpg

Yellow, green, blue are great too (match those ROCK covers)

oh nice.

almost wanna get pink but end up with white. cause i think those PINK cars on the road also same. At first it's unique and special. but nothing last like WHITE or BLACK. :D

got myself a pink cover. guy here. :s22:

after buying, realised.... what am i gonna use the mipad for? maybe i will pass it to my gf after a few days.

garychengjw

Total is $349 SGD.

gxgx for join mipad clan :s13::s22:

Salapi

Thinking whether I should sell my xperia z2 and get this mipad. So tempting.

if z2 is a spare phone = sell it buy mipad.

if z2 is your main phone, please keep it and stop thinking of swaping a phone for a mipad.

unless z2 isn't a phone, i still think it's not worth it. Sony should have decent products.

MZeee18

Hahaha I using mi4 now. Haha. Don't really mind but still contemplating. Lol! Thanks for the concern

MZeee18

Hahaha. I don't use LTE. So not really a concern. Even on Z2 I use 3g. Anyone knows how to get miui 6 for mi4?

garychengjw

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.