XiaoMi MiPad

d3n

Burlington sq sells mipad cover n trmpered glass
rock-xiaomi-mipad-mi-pad-flip-case-cover-free-gift-toprankproduct-1407-12-toprankproduct@7.jpg

had been using mipad for more than 6mths...

how much they selling?

eyz

I find my mipad a little buggy.

Should I reflash it? Or has anyone used miui v5 on their mipad before?

My mi3 on miui v5 was quite stable.

d3n

any lobang to get cheap and authentic samsung EVO microSD card? :s12:

Mr. Bushido

used to own an ipad mini (first gen)... but now using 6+.

find the interface & navigation to be quite buggy sometimes.

Coming from an iPad Mini, you can get used to the Mipad meh? Yes I know, same screen size, roughly same size and layout... But I feel the biggest differentiating factor is the apps.

I mean, there isn't even a dedicated tablet app for Facebook, Twitter, etc, unlike on iPad. All we have are stretched-out android phone apps. Looks and works horribly!

I have had my Mipad for awhile now, and i think this is the biggest drawback. Luckily, I still have my iPad Air :s13: But I do prefer my Mipad for some light news reading and web-surfing due to the size.

d3n

Coming from an iPad Mini, you can get used to the Mipad meh? Yes I know, same screen size, roughly same size and layout... But I feel the biggest differentiating factor is the apps.

I mean, there isn't even a dedicated tablet app for Facebook, Twitter, etc, unlike on iPad. All we have are stretched-out android phone apps. Looks and works horribly!

I have had my Mipad for awhile now, and i think this is the biggest drawback. Luckily, I still have my iPad Air :s13: But I do prefer my Mipad for some light news reading and web-surfing due to the size.

i used it for watching drama and movies only :s13:

xsurycx

Burlington sq sells mipad cover n trmpered glass
rock-xiaomi-mipad-mi-pad-flip-case-cover-free-gift-toprankproduct-1407-12-toprankproduct@7.jpg

had been using mipad for more than 6mths...
1. Rooting does not work

can share the location of the shop? and how much.. search everywhere but no SP and casing yet

likepeas

eyz

any recommended custom rom for the mipad?

yiptw89

Some incompatible apps

Google Keep
Swype
Instagram
Sunrise Calendar
Carousell

Pushbullet: Android-to-PC notification not working.

Google Maps still running on old version. Play Store shows that it is updated to the latest version.

d3n

Some incompatible apps

Google Keep
Swype
Instagram
Sunrise Calendar
Carousell

Pushbullet: Android-to-PC notification not working.

Google Maps still running on old version. Play Store shows that it is updated to the latest version.

instagram need to download apk to install manually. but resolution dun look nice

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.