Xiaomi Pad Mini

Parka

Xiaomi has just announced the Xiaomi Pad Mini via YT livestream. Official release date is 24 Sep 2025.

And it has the same specs as the Redmi K Pad

https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_k_pad-13960.php

• Display: 8.8" IPS LCD, 1880 x 3008 pixels, 165Hz, Dolby Vision
• Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ (3nm)
• Operating System: Android 15 with HyperOS 2.0
• Main Camera: 13MP, f/2.2, PDAF, 4K@30fps
• Front Camera: 8MP, f/2.3, 1080p@30fps
• Battery: 7500mAh, 67W wired charging, 18W reverse wired
• Audio: Stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos, no 3.5mm jack
• Connectivity: Wi-Fi 6/7, Bluetooth 5.4, dual USB-C ports
• Build: Metal body, 326g, 6.5mm thickness
• Extras: Stylus support (magnetic), no cellular, no NFC
• Comes with Google Play Store

Parka

smaller size should be cheaper, right? :crazy:
Redmi K Pad price starts at 2799 yuan, around USD 390, SGD 500 for 8GB and 256GB storage.

If you want cheap, Alldocube iPlay 70 mini Pro is around SGD 200

froztheart

Redmi K Pad price starts at 2799 yuan, around USD 390, SGD 500 for 8GB and 256GB storage.

If you want cheap, Alldocube iPlay 70 mini Pro is around SGD 200
Getting Redmi/POCO Pad is anytime better value than Alldocube since they are of similar pricing, especially Alldocube not having any software support etc.

Parka

Getting Redmi/POCO Pad is anytime better value than Alldocube since they are of similar pricing, especially Alldocube not having any software support etc.
Some people only care about the absolute price and nothing else though.

froztheart

Some people only care about the absolute price and nothing else though.
Yeah, considering the similar pricing, why should one choose the Alldocube without software/accessories/warranty support though.
But yes, of course some might for it's novelty/design perhaps.

dreamcast18

Yeah, considering the similar pricing, why should one choose the Alldocube without software/accessories/warranty support though.
But yes, of course some might for it's novelty/design perhaps.
even with XM...the software update I consider weak vs fruit/Sammy..but at such lower cost..can't complain ..altho fruit pad is actually the best value for money.

those low cost alldocube..CMI IMO. no updates etc. so for mid-tier...XM is still the best option; they at least support 2~3 yrs of updates on the tablets.

froztheart

even with XM...the software update I consider weak vs fruit/Sammy..but at such lower cost..can't complain ..altho fruit pad is actually the best value for money.

those low cost alldocube..CMI IMO. no updates etc. so for mid-tier...XM is still the best option; they at least support 2~3 yrs of updates on the tablets.
Yes, but if comparing XM to Alldocube it's definitely "better".
Fruit's tablets still having bezels in 2025, so unless their upcoming is one with a real slim/minimal bezel otherwise, I will consider Android anytime over it and keep mine for a while till it's more exciting.
Only reason got iPads is cause am in the ecosystem. 🤡

dreamcast18

Yes, but if comparing XM to Alldocube it's definitely "better".
Fruit's tablets still having bezels in 2025, so unless their upcoming is one with a real slim/minimal bezel otherwise, I will consider Android anytime over it and keep mine for a while till it's more exciting.
Only reason got iPads is cause am in the ecosystem. 🤡
Concur - i didn't even want any corporate iPads..told IT please don't assign one to me.

Corp iPhone no choice i don't want work stuff on my personal phone; good thing can install Google Photos to pull out any photos if happen to take using fruit phone

froztheart

Concur - i didn't even want any corporate iPads..told IT please don't assign one to me.

Corp iPhone no choice i don't want work stuff on my personal phone; good thing can install Google Photos to pull out any photos if happen to take using fruit phone
Wah, offer iPad, constantly travel, job is cushy. :o
But yes, for mine too, rejected Macbook cause many restrictions on Corp.
Rather use windows & Android, much more convenient for work.

dreamcast18

Wah, offer iPad, constantly travel, job is cushy. :o
mai liao...hopping off the corp hamster wheel ..now only do personal travels and bring affordable electronic toys like Poco Tab and XM Leica along for these trips.

But yes, for mine too, rejected Macbook cause many restrictions on Corp.
Rather use windows & Android, much more convenient for work.
Totally. One of my previous company moved to full cloud VMs, damn shiok - i don't even carry a laptop when travelling...just open tablet and poof! remote access to full Windows VM - only limited by bandwidth.

froztheart

Totally. One of my previous company moved to full cloud VMs, damn shiok - i don't even carry a laptop when travelling...just open tablet and poof! remote access to full Windows VM - only limited by bandwidth.
Yes, I'm on such arrangements too. Tablet and pencil, work anywhere in the world, so convenient!

Xie_Minghao

That is just so weird. They already have the tablet made. Had a pre-launch livestream to say that the tablet is coming, and then now the tablet is not coming on Sept 24.
Seem like they want to reserve this tablet exclusive for their own market

jies5085

Xiaomi pad mini will launch on 24/09/25 on Sg, shopee n lazada already listed just waiting the launch date to start sell

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.