Xiaomi Poco F7 series 🤩🤩

BlackWing1977

Did u manage to find the cover?

All XM/Poco/Redmi come with screen protector applied..use it till is scratched up then change.

really like it that XM has these applied out of the box across ALL their phones. Kudos to them..case too! can use right away.
Already order clear case and screen protector.. maybe keep it until needed then change.. but I prefer clear case though can see the nice blue color of the back.

froztheart

Did u manage to find the cover?

All XM/Poco/Redmi come with screen protector applied..use it till is scratched up then change.

really like it that XM has these applied out of the box across ALL their phones. Kudos to them..case too! can use right away.
Yup, I overlooked the yellow box. Silly me. :s13:

Teo Ming Ern

eh i thought all F and X series got give case?
I just got my F7 Ultra... confirm got the grey case... but it's like a skin so only protects against scratches... won't protect against drops... I changed to a transparent TPU case with corner bumpers... for extra protection which also shows off the bright chrome yellow back! Looks like Bumblebee!

Teo Ming Ern

So it is better that I just use original charger and cable from Xiaomi?

And difference is I see the 90W charging thing came up when I used Xiaomi Charger, Ugreen 100W charger dun have this just quick charging, but granted I think I never go buy dedicated cable meant for 100W also.. that cable should be my 25W charger one, as my 25W charger I bring into my room to use with a 3M long cable to charge my tablet that I have clipped to my bedside. :LOL:
I use the original... the charge time from 0-50% is super fast... very impressive... and not very hot either...

Teo Ming Ern

Wait I watch this video it says the phone comes with pre-applied screen protector... and I check really got like something over it leh... Do you guys have it also? I dare not try to pry it up lar.

Confirm have... it's very very thin... can peel off if you don't like it... I find it ok... usually I don't even use any screen protector...

BlackWing1977

Confirm have... it's very very thin... can peel off if you don't like it... I find it ok... usually I don't even use any screen protector...
Ermmm I bought some cheap screen protector.. end up causing the fingerprint function to stop working.. end up wasting it... and the original one I had to peel off before I apply also.. so yeah end up no more screen protector.. I did try to paste back the original one.. but got air bubbles already.. and fingerprint reader also not working sian.. :sick: So peel off everything and use it without any screen protector.

BlackWing1977

But without any screen protector.. I do feel like everything feels more responsive... :sick:

ZhuTou!

Ermmm I bought some cheap screen protector.. end up causing the fingerprint function to stop working.. end up wasting it... and the original one I had to peel off before I apply also.. so yeah end up no more screen protector.. I did try to paste back the original one.. but got air bubbles already.. and fingerprint reader also not working sian.. :sick: So peel off everything and use it without any screen protector.
Could be u save your fingerprint before u apply the protector. All my phones are using cheap ones like $1 each. No issue with fingerprint. But i always save my fingerprint after i apply protector.

BlackWing1977

Could be u save your fingerprint before u apply the protector. All my phones are using cheap ones like $1 each. No issue with fingerprint. But i always save my fingerprint after i apply protector.
I tried to add fingerprint to it after applying it.. but very difficult to register... dunno if it have something to do with ultrasonic fingerprint sensor compared to the old optical type..

BlackWing1977

I think maybe have to look for Hydrogel version... instead of the usual hard type.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.