Xiaomi Pocophone F1

tc4237

Sorry, I need some help with the phone.

May I know if it is possible to turn on the wifi without sim inserted?

The phone suddenly cannot detect the sim, and the wifi simply refuse to turn on.
The other function looks to be working.

I have tried swapping the sim card to another phone and confirm it's the phone problem
(The sim works on the other phone and the other phone's sim does not work on the f1)

As I can't remember if a sim is required for the wifi to work, can anyone advise if it is required?
It will be good to have at least wifi as it needed for work.

no need sim card for wifi to work

Cometdevil

Oh man.. my pocophone suddenly not doing fast charge. Over night charging only 15 -> 90% over 6+hr..

Hopefully not phone problem. Gotta troubleshoot whether it's my charging cable not

PS: even battery status didn't show it was "charging" last charge status is 17h plus ago
9h7CMt5_d.jpg

Jurong640

Oh man.. my pocophone suddenly not doing fast charge. Over night charging only 15 -> 90% over 6+hr..

Hopefully not phone problem. Gotta troubleshoot whether it's my charging cable not

PS: even battery status didn't show it was "charging" last charge status is 17h plus ago
9h7CMt5_d.jpg
Check your adapter and USB. Sometimes the connection might be loose and hence slower charging.

Channelson

9h7CMt5_d.jpg

Cable connector problem, change cable or resit cable.
Always have this problem when contact aged .

When you start charging, make sure you see fast charge before you let it charge.

slowpokie

Likely same issue as me,the charging port pai liao.....

Before that try diffrent cable + wall charger souce to confirm its the phone and not charger and cable....

Replace charging port varies from 25-40 depending where u get.it fixed

Cometdevil

heng ar, it seems its my charging cable problem. change to another cable straight away fast charge.
phone port not spoil

Simplelifes

Any 1 knows hows to fix the otg problem on the phone....
few days ago plug in otg can detect otg.... now cannot. otg plug to other phones no problems

tanchoo1

Global ROM MIUI 11.0.9.0 is out. OTA update.

Updated Android Security Patch to June 2020.
Increased system security.

charleslin

Sian, my Pocophone ytd typing message in WA, suddenly freeze.

Cannot on, cannot reboot, not responding to anything.

So suay.

8 months old only, Indo set as I am based here now, send to service center hope can get back soon, they said motherboard uplorry.

First time so fast phone died on me, only use for work no gaming or anything.

Insatiable_creat

Lol.. my charging cable also got issue. Suddenly cannot charge.

Also, the chrome freeze issue is irritating.. anyone here got it? Saw some on reddit complaining about it too.

kazuki666

My set after 1yr+ use, recently notice to have signs of freezing liao. Everything operates fine, just that I need to constantly clear storage and cache to make space. Really regret getting 64GB only...

Fingers crossed can tahan longer. $360 for a local 64GB set, I think even now hard to find new releases to match the specs bah? F2 is abit more ex le, so I may give it a miss.

Redmi Note 9 Pro around this price range, but specs compare still lose abit?

Cometdevil

Lol.. my charging cable also got issue. Suddenly cannot charge.

Also, the chrome freeze issue is irritating.. anyone here got it? Saw some on reddit complaining about it too.

Having chrome freeze issue to. I just press home button then come back then ok

FinalTidus

My set after 1yr+ use, recently notice to have signs of freezing liao. Everything operates fine, just that I need to constantly clear storage and cache to make space. Really regret getting 64GB only...

Fingers crossed can tahan longer. $360 for a local 64GB set, I think even now hard to find new releases to match the specs bah? F2 is abit more ex le, so I may give it a miss.

Ya u should have gone for 128GB. Mine 128GB about 2 years already used about 90+ GB. Heng ah

kazuki666

Ya u should have gone for 128GB. Mine 128GB about 2 years already used about 90+ GB. Heng ah

Really is big regret lor. 64GB local set was on sale lor, so i thought aiya sure enough so just hoot.

Wah lau, now i am struggling with 2gb left. I can't install new games, have to regularly delete files to ensure the phone doesnt hang... :(

Actually now if there is a decent set of 128gb no scratch dents cracks, i wont mind "upgrading" sia.

carboy00

I don't think 720G in Note 9 Pro is more powerful than 845, maybe comparable but GPU wise 845 definitely is better. The Mi 10 Lite 5G is coming soon i think, can shortlist it... :s13:

FinalTidus

Really is big regret lor. 64GB local set was on sale lor, so i thought aiya sure enough so just hoot.

Wah lau, now i am struggling with 2gb left. I can't install new games, have to regularly delete files to ensure the phone doesnt hang... :(

Actually now if there is a decent set of 128gb no scratch dents cracks, i wont mind "upgrading" sia.

Use microsd to transfer your huge files :)

I have another 128GB microsd to store my photos and videos

Unless your phone is just only apps that can only install in internal storage then... :(

PC-User

I thought Android can mount micro SD card as combined memory with the internal one?

kazuki666

Use microsd to transfer your huge files :)

I have another 128GB microsd to store my photos and videos

Unless your phone is just only apps that can only install in internal storage then... :(
My heavy storage is mainly WhatsApp those media. This can't have option to save to memory card, right? Then the others are mainly apps, which also can't save to memory card...

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

FinalTidus

My heavy storage is mainly WhatsApp those media. This can't have option to save to memory card, right? Then the others are mainly apps, which also can't save to memory card...

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

The LLST u just have to get a new phone lor :(:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.