Xiaomi Redmi 4A

ZrE0_Cha0s

question - would you rather buy a redmi 4a or a mi max? deciding between the 2.. because I found the prices quite similar at $130 for the 4A and around $200 for a mi max.

Huh.... $130 and $200 similar meh? :o

Besides, can't really compare Redmi 4A with Mi Max. A closer comparison will be the Redmi 4 Prime with Mi Max instead. Can also consider Redmi 4 Note too. I think someone bought it around $188 (export set).

agrees lol, mi max is of a higher mid range type and 4a is more on a budget low end type.

some more both specs cant be equally compare each others.

:s22::s22::s22:

if not u teach me how to compare them? (talk about specs than price :D)

Kiwi8

agrees lol, mi max is of a higher mid range type and 4a is more on a budget low end type.

some more both specs cant be equally compare each others.

:s22::s22::s22:

if not u teach me how to compare them? (talk about specs than price :D)

I would suggest narrowing the spec difference so that the price can be compared properly. :o

For example, it depends on whether Sausage wants 2GB, 3GB or 4GB. Redmi 4A actually has 2GB only, while Mi Max has 3GB and 4GB models. Also should consider similar cpus too, in terms of speed and the same number of cores. Redmi 4A has less cores and less speed than Mi Max.

Hence I concluded that comparing Redmi 4A and Mi Max would be irrelevant cos of the mass difference in the specs. :o

Sausage

i think i want to buy 1 from laza from global technologies. Anything to loook out for from this seller? It seems to be an export set. $145, can get $15 off for feb promo.

Kiwi8

i think i want to buy 1 from laza from global technologies. Anything to loook out for from this seller? It seems to be an export set. $145, can get $15 off for feb promo.

I bought it at $109 leh... and there was even a promotion for $99 too.

$145 seems to be close to local set liao leh... why not buy that instead and get warranty too?

Or consider buying Redmi 4 Prime.

Hotsnow

Try shopee $129 self collection orchard rd
https://mall.shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Redmi-4A-i.1037855.107283159

Reborn

cannot find any more $99 promo
why you all so lucky

i got it for $89 during black friday. Was selling for $99, used 1000 qpoints for an additional $10 off.

BTW, anyone knows if the charging plug that comes with the export set can be used with singapore sockets if I fit an adapter to it?

Kiwi8

i got it for $89 during black friday. Was selling for $99, used 1000 qpoints for an additional $10 off.

BTW, anyone knows if the charging plug that comes with the export set can be used with singapore sockets if I fit an adapter to it?

Yes.... it accepts both the 110V and the 220V power supply. :o

Whisper

Where can get replacement battery now they xiaomi.sg not selling anymore? Lazada don't have battery for note 4g.

Whisper

Just wondering their suntec store got sell replacement battery or not?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.