Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

berber

well, the last time i think it was LET phone.. they also put down a shipping date, in the end could not fill orders and had to cancel everything... so kinna doubting them now...
Then in that case it would be better not to order online. Can always visit the shop to check if got stock. If have can buy on the spot. :)

kokitty

Then in that case it would be better not to order online. Can always visit the shop to check if got stock. If have can buy on the spot. :)
;

in the shop will be more expensive... usually these promotions are subsidized by qoo10. qoo10 promo today 249, down at shop will be ard $270 i think...

berber

;

in the shop will be more expensive... usually these promotions are subsidized by qoo10. qoo10 promo today 249, down at shop will be ard $270 i think...
You can always buy it via your mobile when you're at the shop and claim with the eReceipt, provided the promo still on but I'm pretty sure the promo is a recurring thing.

halocast

the China imported phone specialist in qoo10 starting to sell this phone already. Quite tempting but don't know if they really got stock or not...

http://list.qoo10.sg/g/434693365/Q100154577

As usual my advice is stick with xiaomi local sets global version.

;)

There is no need to rush to get the phone.. global miui is not out yet.. :s22:

16gb for 239.. why pay more for export set haha. somemore warranty not covered by xiaomi right?

waste money imo. stick with online official sg xiaomi :)

lockweld

You can't compare Mi4i and Mi Note, 2 different thing, i used Mi4i and i am very disappointed with it that after 3 months i sold it off. Now using Mi Note and am very pleased with it. Looking forward for this Redmi Note 2. Looks promising, but hope it's not like SD 615, imo that CPU is crap, though i know I'm comparing mid tier to high tier cpu of different company

amazingone

kenzon

You can't compare Mi4i and Mi Note, 2 different thing, i used Mi4i and i am very disappointed with it that after 3 months i sold it off. Now using Mi Note and am very pleased with it. Looking forward for this Redmi Note 2. Looks promising, but hope it's not like SD 615, imo that CPU is crap, though i know I'm comparing mid tier to high tier cpu of different company

Actually want to get mi note but no budget so aim this redmi note2.

Am using s5 now. So I wonder if rmn2 can keep up buay.

My fren switch from s5 to mi4i disappointed sia.

Mi4i higer spec than redminote ?

Mi note is their flagship right.

Sent from celestial being using GAGT

wangjia

I think your S5 better. It's not just specs alone the OS also plays a part. If benchmark good but unstable is it worth it.

lockweld

wangjia

Hmm I wonder how long will they take to come? 800k set I got a feeling is resellers buy. The low price is to draw attention and use word of mouth marketing. Confirm will have markup around <20% resellers here target $40 per unit minimum. To summarise if you need a phone ASAP bo pian have to go reseller or direct import and pay a premium. I feel global version won't have the cheapo Mediatek SoC. If they use Qualcomm, if price attractive the SoC used confirm will be a lesser spec one.

kenzon

but the markup price is huge. not willing to pay . stay put n wait

halocast

if they use qualcomm.. like not very attractive liao, unless its 808 or 810? :s13:

somemore i believe qualcomm one will be more expensive. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.