Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

otacon

i would think yes since it is still their rom :s11::s11:

Yes coz it is still an Xiaomi official Developer rom, and not 3rd party rom. :)
ok ok, then can sell liao. feeling a little sad selling... is really not a bad phone but i still prefers fruit phone as main phone, this is just spare phone for navigational n other misc purposes

kelvinti

ok ok, then can sell liao. feeling a little sad selling... is really not a bad phone but i still prefers fruit phone as main phone, this is just spare phone for navigational n other misc purposes

A nice phone indeed.

My gf is also using it now while waiting to recon an iPhone 7 Plus Black 256GB...

Still no stock at StarHub....

kelvinti

256GB :eek::eek::eek:

she needs so much space

You bet! :s8:

She has billions of mp3 songs.....I also blur but I cannot comment else kena pulled ears and standing facing the wall for 24 hours..! Super scary sia :s13:

bladez87

can i check if the whatsapp error is specific to rom or hardware? i dont see anyone else facing the same issue as me.

burger

can i check if the whatsapp error is specific to rom or hardware? i dont see anyone else facing the same issue as me.

not sure pocoyo...mine seems to be ok so far [global beta]

You bet! :s8:

She has billions of mp3 songs.....I also blur but I cannot comment else kena pulled ears and standing facing the wall for 24 hours..! Super scary sia :s13:

u r lucky it's mp3 and not FLAC or DSD :s13::s13::s13:

i think she needs housekeeping in her phone

kelvinti

not sure pocoyo...mine seems to be ok so far [global beta]

u r lucky it's mp3 and not FLAC or DSD :s13::s13::s13:

i think she needs housekeeping in her phone

Haha! I will employ a maid to housekeep her mp3....

kelvinti

Those with WhatsApp delay issue.. You may wanna try to set these 2 settings respectively to see if it can solve your problem.

To be sure, reboot your phone after changing the 2 settings.

bitwise

Google OS services are suddenly eating up hundreds of MB a day of my mobile data. Anyone experiencing the same? It wasn't this bad before.

I've already checked the back up settings and nothing is backed up. Only apps that need background control are allowed. Any other solution I can try?

cstanhwz

I solve my WhatsApp delay issue in Redmi Note 2 by going to permission and allow auto start for WhatsApp. Try it for Redmi Note 3.

A.r.S.e.N.i.C

Google OS services are suddenly eating up hundreds of MB a day of my mobile data. Anyone experiencing the same? It wasn't this bad before.

I've already checked the back up settings and nothing is backed up. Only apps that need background control are allowed. Any other solution I can try?

I'm having issue with Google service as well, just that it is keeping my phone awake

bladez87

I solve my WhatsApp delay issue in Redmi Note 2 by going to permission and allow auto start for WhatsApp. Try it for Redmi Note 3.
thanks guys.
i suspect 1 of 2 issues
1) whatsapp having problem
2) data network having problem

because my gf noticed that at times when the whatsapp is not working, she is also unable to surf web. hmm.

Oinkize

thanks guys.
i suspect 1 of 2 issues
1) whatsapp having problem
2) data network having problem

because my gf noticed that at times when the whatsapp is not working, she is also unable to surf web. hmm.

High chance is network problem.

BusteR

Got mine fr lazada 11.11 what rom u guys using? Xda cynaogenod based rom lte like not working n other misc prob. Shld b i stick to miui? If yes, v7 or v8? Where can i find custom miui based rom?

colafantasy

Anyway having issue using redmi.note 3 playing Pokemon...

Can surf net use data.

But when connect Pokemon always GPS not found.

Something strange is link to my wife hp as hotspot(she is using ip6), then k connect...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.