Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Ed.YEO

唔知点解。。。依只未发表嘅小米
xiaomi-to-launch-smartphone-with-curved-edge-display-in-spring-2017-504118-2.jpg

咁鬼似。。。
blackberry-priv-black.jpg

Nakedtoes

7.3.2.0 battery life is even better then other firmwares... Wow.. Now I still 75% battery

evildoctor

Mi Note Vs Redmi Note 3. Which model is better and worth it if the price of a Mi Note is around $330?

kelvinti

Just only...at 4:33pm....This thing popped up when I pressed System Updates. :s22:

What should I do? :D

4AVWyJ9.png

FinalTidus

Whole thread only he got voLTE
Maybe his phone is faulty :s13:
:( :( :(

I just got the newest 7.3.2.0 update notification.

I don't think I want to download the update liao. I wait to see if it causes more havoc on my phone.

No voLTE and 4G+ already make me very very sian. :(

kelvinti

As for my case, just called up StarHub about VoLTE.

They told me for this model, StarHub will not display the VoLTE on this phone even it is enabled already.

Any StarHub user can comment on this?

kelvinti

Yeah!

7.3.2.0 is even more smoother and snappier. Simply awesome.

Also, it also added 2 new themes.... Ugly to the max! Yucks!

FinalTidus

As for my case, just called up StarHub about VoLTE.

They told me for this model, StarHub will not display the VoLTE on this phone even it is enabled already.

Any StarHub user can comment on this?

Cannot be.

I am using Singtel. My voLTE is already activated on my line.

I restart my phone like 3 times. When I call my friend who also uses voLTE my 4G dropped to 3G connection only. :eek: Which means voLTE is still not functioning on my phone.:s22:

kopi22

I see your phone is showing 4G instead of 4G+ for the icon too even though you have the voLTE option. I guess this phone don't really support 4G+?? Actually any icon showing voLTE is enabled on this phone?? On my Samsung Note 4, I do see the VoLTE icon.

kelvinti

Cannot be.

I am using Singtel. My voLTE is already activated on my line.

I restart my phone like 3 times. When I call my friend who also uses voLTE my 4G dropped to 3G connection only. :eek: Which means voLTE is still not functioning on my phone.:s22:

Hmmm...Yeah!

I noticed my 4G icon dropped to just 3G too when calling the other StarHub line which has the VoLTE caplebitiy too.... :vijayadmin:

KNN! Don't know who is playing piak here, StarHub?

kelvinti

On the other hand, I think it depends on the phone models and the telcos network type display..

If I'm not wrong. Some telcos network can only display up to 4G icon on certain phone models even though the phone is actually already on the 4G+ netwrok.:s22:

The same applies to 4G / H icon display as well as the VoLTE display on certain telcos netwrok / phone models.

However, I'm not sure it is technically correct or not? :s11:

kopi22

Hmmm...Yeah!

I noticed my 4G icon dropped to just 3G too when calling the other StarHub line which has the VoLTE caplebitiy too.... :vijayadmin:

KNN! Don't know who is playing piak here, StarHub?

I think my old Samsung Note 4 does retain the 4G connection when dialing. However, I see a special VoLTE icon appearing on the Note 4 while this Note 3 doesn't even such icon. So, I'm wondering if Note 3 even support VoLTE in the first place.

Edit: I just checked out the specs page over @ the MI SG. It stated network up to 4G FDD-LTE / TD-LTE. No mention of 4G+. Does it even support 4G+ at all? Coz if it doesn't, we are only doing wild goose chase leh.

kelvinti

I think my old Samsung Note 4 does retain the 4G connection when dialing. However, I see a special VoLTE icon appearing on the Note 4 while this Note 3 doesn't even such icon. So, I'm wondering if Note 3 even support VoLTE in the first place.

Yeah!

My previous Note 3 and Note 4 does display VoLTE icon during call to another VoLTE enbale phone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.