Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

lewissac

I'm looking for replacement for my existing Mi4i phone as it is too hot when gaming or even viewing videos. Currently I felt the screen is "coming" out too.

So I wonder if Redmi Note 3 can be a suitable replacement for gaming?

I only play Summoners War if you guys know what's that.

Thanks!

kelvinti

I'm looking for replacement for my existing Mi4i phone as it is too hot when gaming or even viewing videos. Currently I felt the screen is "coming" out too.

So I wonder if Redmi Note 3 can be a suitable replacement for gaming?

I only play Summoners War if you guys know what's that.

Thanks!

My gf plays that game too. No lag on RN3. It handles well.

Of coz, you can't compare it with playing it on iPhone.

If you compared any games with iPhone, sure got occasional micro lag on any Android phones which again does not effect the game play at all.

kelvinti

Any links to flash MIUI 8?

For a start, use the Recovery rom method.

http://en.miui.com/thread-307744-1-1.html

After downloading the recovery rom. Go straight to this section:

< Mi Phones with New Mi recovery interface >

kopi22

My gf plays that game too. No lag on RN3. It handles well.

Of coz, you can't compare it with playing it on iPhone.

If you compared any games with iPhone, sure got occasional micro lag on any Android phones which again does not effect the game play at all.

This I agree. I tried Raid HQ on my Note 4, can see slight stutters. Note 3 is a breeze with the game.

kelvinti

This I agree. I tried Raid HQ on my Note 4, can see slight stutters. Note 3 is a breeze with the game.

Yeah! Somehow Note 4 is damn bad for gaming. Note 3 is a better model for gaming! LOL! :s13::s8:

Even my previous LG G Pro 2 is better than Note 4 in term of gameplays! :s22:

kelvinti

Again, once goes up to MIUI 8, you never feel like coming down to MIUI 7......

MIUI 8 is refreshing and even speedier...
:)

Everyone should flash it now.. :)

kelvinti

First real issue for gameplay with MIUI8..:vijayadmin:

Bowling Kings........chat display distorted and after that, can't proceed with next match and navigate! Total hangover 4! :eek:

PC-User

Again, once goes up to MIUI 8, you never feel like coming down to MIUI 7......

MIUI 8 is refreshing and even speedier...
:)

Everyone should flash it now.. :)
Hiyo, just 1 month cannot wait for stable version meh? Sleep also not enough already daily flash 来 flash 去... where worth the effort?

JivBunny

Miui is quite bloated. Given the difference is $20-30 between the 2, Not advisable to get the 2gb/16gb version.

The Redmi note 3 is a very good phone and I have already bought 3 sets, (1 mtk, 2 sd) The 3 person that I given out are light/moderate users and all of them are very happy with it

Boss on leave? :s13:
Psst! Been trying to get a Friend of mine to come to the Note 3 side!

Can gurus here maybe quote this post and tell her the pros as well as limitations of this phone?

She is actually a lurker around these forums and intends to get one but as usual the 3gb, 32gb variant is out of stock. Maybe considering for export or simply the 2gb 16gb as well!

Fire your rockets guys! :s13:
And have a great day and weekend ahead

xiaoyuer89

any music apps to intro? one that can transfer through wifi without plugging into com? thanks a lot

Seehuatsee

Eh what do you all mean by low light shots ah ? Not a camera siao here but I took some night photos . Looks OK leh . Using miui 8
MHOryzvl.jpg

A0Mc8fFl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi BLUEMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

PC-User

Psst! Been trying to get a Friend of mine to come to the Note 3 side!

Can gurus here maybe quote this post and tell her the pros as well as limitations of this phone?

She is actually a lurker around these forums and intends to get one but as usual the 3gb, 32gb variant is out of stock. Maybe considering for export or simply the 2gb 16gb as well!

Fire your rockets guys! :s13:
And have a great day and weekend ahead

I came from Galaxy S3, S4, LG G3. Absolutely no regret using RN3 now. Performance wise don't feel like using a cheap budget phone. Battery life is so so awesome. Think about the price, more shiok!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.