Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

buggerbuggerbrinjal

Just got this (from Newstar Electronics on Qoo10/Sim Lim). I stuck on a tempered glass screen protector right away.

But then the screen looks quite dim at (automatic) medium brightness (slider set right at the middle). Should be brighter right?
And if I use the front camera, the image is greyed out/blurry. :eek:

I think there was a sticker underneath the whole screen that I needed to remove first??
Should I take off the protector and then remove the sticker?

Or did your phones not come with any sticker on the front? Anyone can advise?

amazingone

Just got this (from Newstar Electronics in Qoo10/Sim Lim). I stuck on a tempered glass screen protector right away.

But then the screen looks quite dim at medium brightness. Should be bright right?
And if I use the front camera, the image is greyed out/blurry. :eek:

I think there was a sticker underneath the whole screen that I needed to remove first??
Should I take off the protector and then remove the sticker?

Or did your phones not come with any sticker on the front? Anyone can advise?
Does the sticker comes with the word 'mi.com' or '為發燒而生'?

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

Hyperephania

Currently thinking of Note 3 pro and Mi4i to use as my main phone for now.

Anyone got any advise on these 2 phones?

kingsfall

Should I just get note 4 or the note 3? Wanna wait for sd on note 4 but I don't know if is worth the wait. Will be in China until December. Will it come out by then?

edwin643

My proximity sensor failed twice in a week, got to restart n run hardware diagnostics to get it to work

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

I received my Redmi Note 3 Pro via FedEx, on 02 Sept from Expansy HK.

The Messaging app on the home screen does not open/response to a page for me to compose SMS even after rebooting several times.
Other apps are working fine.
Pls advise the process to run hardware diagnostics.
Thanks.
Edwin

zazawa

Nope. The screen just seems to have a slightly matte-ish sticker, no words on it.

Sian, cannot use front camera :s8: Dunno whether is the shop screw up by putting a sticker, or Xiaomi put the sticker there. (Dunno if it's sticker or protector)

@3:35 you can see that there is a matte sticker with no wordings.
after removing it , it should look like any other gloss screen

buggerbuggerbrinjal

@3:35 you can see that there is a matte sticker with no wordings.
after removing it , it should look like any other gloss screen

Thanks! This clears up the issue. I removed the sticker and put the protector back on. :)

edit: Had to try a few times...but now got a lot of dust under the protector :(

i1magic

Hi I am going overseas and am thinking if the battery life on the Redmi note 3 pro will surpass that of a note 4? Pls advise. I'm planning to get BRAND NEW FOR either of it. So do not consider wear and tear (example new Redmi note 3 vs old note 4)

I was using Note 4. After switching to Redmi Note 3 for 2mths, I cannot go back to Note 4's battery life liao. So sold my Note 4.

Then I realised that having good battery life is so shiok. I switched to Mi Max. Use until "song song".

otacon

I received my Redmi Note 3 Pro via FedEx, on 02 Sept from Expansy HK.

The Messaging app on the home screen does not open/response to a page for me to compose SMS even after rebooting several times.
Other apps are working fine.
Pls advise the process to run hardware diagnostics.
Thanks.
Edwin
http://en.miui.com/thread-22818-1-1.html

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

voonnie

i just went and hoot one with $30 discount, 188 after discount.

where u guys get casing ah? preferably got cover de

This one looks like 16gb??
What's in the box:
1 x Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro 16GB LTE 1 x Xiaomi USB Charger 1 x Xiaomi USB Cable 1 x Xiaomi Headset 1 x Manual

So misleading.

kopi22

I was using Note 4. After switching to Redmi Note 3 for 2mths, I cannot go back to Note 4's battery life liao. So sold my Note 4.

Then I realised that having good battery life is so shiok. I switched to Mi Max. Use until "song song".

My Note 4 battery life is getting from bad to worse. I suspect its motherboard is having battery leaks because situation is still as bad after using a new battery. I really can't trust Samsung anymore. Their phones just don't last long.

walkofwinners

btw there are a few versions of redmi note 3 selling on lazada so don't buy the wrong versions.

Mediatek Version
1) 2gb ram + 16gb
2) 3gb ram + 32gb

Snapdragon Version aka (PRO)
1) 2gb ram + 16gb
2) 3gb ram + 32gb

Avoid mediatek versions and make sure you buy the pro version. Retail price is $299 locally with 1 year xiaomi warranty.

If you don't want the warranty, get from lazada with discount codes should only set you back $200+/-.

walkofwinners

My Note 4 battery life is getting from bad to worse. I suspect its motherboard is having battery leaks because situation is still as bad after using a new battery. I really can't trust Samsung anymore. Their phones just don't last long.

to be fair, i think it's not just samsung. phones shelf life maybe around 2-3 years. for phones with built in battery, shelf life maybe around 2 years max before battery goes haywire.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.