Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

halocast

i am not surprised if it is the.. MTK variant instead.

Hope not, it will be very disappointing.

I don't really think so, as Mi India has launched the RMN3 SD650, so Global ROM will mostly be launched for the SD650 variant too.

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

when is their official launch date?

I found the RMN3 Pro on Xiaomi Device, tried to checkout but keep bouncing on the PayPal payment page. Sian... Perhaps it's a hint I should wait out as it'd be here soon?

share the link?

hopefully the price will be competitive as well.

shld be based on their previous pricing strategy.

halocast

It hasn't been launched officially, but they're having this Mi Generation event for the SD650 RMN3

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

i see.. wonder if xiaomi sg will give us a surprise coming chinese new year? considering that their sales for the lunar new year is in jan and lunar new year is in feb.

a launch of some new products would be a good start to the year :p

mi pulse and redmi note 3 snapdragon would be good :D

Nuclear Boy

HERE you go. Do report back if you're buying it there and can get through with payment. I keep looping at the PayPal page with an orange exclamation mark but no message on what it's about.

The SD650 variant is named the Pro. I'm eyeing the 32GB one, is USD 230 a reasonable price?

halocast

HERE you go. Do report back if you're buying it there and can get through with payment. I keep looping at the PayPal page with an orange exclamation mark but no message on what it's about.

The SD650 variant is named the Pro. I'm eyeing the 32GB one, is USD 230 a reasonable price?

all presale...means they don't have stock?
some 3rd party tmall stores can order already. :s12:
16gb only. cause 32 gb havent launch right?

maybe they will launch the 32gb in india and sg? :eek:

batniss

approximately $330-$350 i guess. Considering the current exchange rates + CC spread + in-case paypal will charge extra for conversion as well.

Delivery ???

If you use their RMB conversion is 1402.36.. way more expensive than the launch price at Mi site of 1199RMB iirc.

Think the site is a reseller site

Nuclear Boy

Yeah I guess the stocks only come in in 4-5 weeks as mentioned on the page. I found that if you buy it in Rubles, is the cheapest.

It is 12734.42RUB, which is SGD 217.40. That's lower than what is retailed at Mi China.

I guess I'll hold out until it drops in SG.

halocast

Yeah I guess the stocks only come in in 4-5 weeks as mentioned on the page. I found that if you buy it in Rubles, is the cheapest. I guess I'll hold out until it drops in SG.

4-5 is alot of wait time for it.

think tmall one faster if u can't wait :s12:

clay9477

4 to 5 weeks. Lots of thing can changed. Price, model....

Agreed. Anyway really doubt SD variant coming first, more likely should be mtk. SD variant yet to launch in India since only 100 ppl were selected to test first. More likely to come later as Mi5 will launch first. They won't wanna ruin the hype and demand for their flagship.

XasakuraX

Eh .22 rom cant play tsum2 leh. Iniquitous tools found means root ar? Argh. How ar? Reddit comments i dun understand, unroot like cant solve also. Reflash another rom?

user109s

I just got my RN3 MTK and unable to run "google play". Anyone has this problem?

** I solved my google play problem. Move on..

FreeSell

Bump bump, for those who want to install play store. :)

WC8Qoke.jpg

managed to install play store and google contacts sync by following the video shared in this thread

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.