Xiaomi TV Discussion Thread VII [consolidated]

Sambuca78

bro you also bought the mini led ah? how is it ah bro
Look good so far, but i feel overkill for me as i don't game, the new 2026 A Pro series should be enough for me. I haven't really use it or tune its settings cause my house is not ready yet.

dev_stg_prd

Look good so far, but i feel overkill for me as i don't game, the new 2026 A Pro series should be enough for me. I haven't really use it or tune its settings cause my house is not ready yet.
u managed to see the actual 2026 A pro vs mini led to compare?
actually i just use for netflix 4k and perhaps youtube full HD. what do you think?

huitay

What the difference between A series vs Pro series? Nowadays also have 2025 version vs 2026?

AngelRomeo

What the difference between A series vs Pro series? Nowadays also have 2025 version vs 2026?
A series is UHD - https://www.mi.com/sg/product/xiaomi-tv-a-55-2025/
A Pro series is QLED - https://www.mi.com/sg/product/xiaomi-tv-a-pro-55-2026/

Have but limited stock. Yesterday I helped my mum to buy xiaomi 55 inch tv A series 2025 at $438+ as her 12 yr old LG TV recently spoiled. When her TV arrived i help her install. Initially wanted to recommend her Prism but i dont dare to recommend, later use 1 yr spoil. My Prism use 1 yr 1 mont spoil, so try xiaomi tv.

I went to xiaomi store this afternoon they display the A Pro 55 inch which is the QLED version. Honestly cannot tell the difference between the xiaomi QLED and my prism QLED. I used to use Prism QE TV, until their QE TV got issue after 2 times 1 to 1 exchange, they changed QLED version for free. My Prism QLED TV use 6 1/2 months liao so far no issue, hopefully no issue bah.

Honestly UHD and QLED cannot tell any difference in display la.. at least for my Prism QE and QLED one..

joesph

Have but limited stock. Yesterday I helped my mum to buy xiaomi 55 inch tv A series 2025 at $438+ as her 12 yr old LG TV recently spoiled. When her TV arrived i help her install. Initially wanted to recommend her Prism but i dont dare to recommend, later use 1 yr spoil. My Prism use 1 yr 1 mont spoil, so try xiaomi tv.

I went to xiaomi store this afternoon they display the A Pro 55 inch which is the QLED version. Honestly cannot tell the difference between the xiaomi QLED and my prism QLED. I used to use Prism QE TV, until their QE TV got issue after 2 times 1 to 1 exchange, they changed QLED version for free. My Prism QLED TV use 6 1/2 months liao so far no issue, hopefully no issue bah.

Honestly UHD and QLED cannot tell any difference in display la.. at least for my Prism QE and QLED one..
u is 4k resolution not the panel type/quality

joesph

my neighbor say many review the panel fall out the glue lousy, i say all sides have bezels then i looked at mine, left right and top no bezel! mine haven't fall off

AngelRomeo

u is 4k resolution not the panel type/quality
My Samsung TV also UHD, not so bad la.. but cant comment about xiaomi, mai hiam buay pai.
but cant compare to my prism tb QLED, obviously prism QLED one is better

AngelRomeo

My mum Xiaomi A 55" TV delivered on Wednesday, helped her to install, cant believe the quality of the screen is quite bad, got white backlight bleed, worse than my Samsung 43" TV. Both TVs also using UHD.

My Prism TV QLED backlight bleed also not as bad as my mum TV. Last 2 years I used Prism Quantum Edition IPS Panel before Prism staff 1 to 1 exchange to QLED also not as bad..

My mum ok with the quality, im fine with it. As long as not i use can liao, if for me is a no no

dev_stg_prd

what abt the mini led model leh?

akagi07

I am keen in A Pro 65" too.
Just caught both A Pro and the mini series in Jem.
personally, 40+ yo. to me mini Led panel seems matt surface, less reflective. I do find mini Led color slightly more vibrant than the A Pro. But just these few points, few hundreds more, no worth man.

My iFFalcon gone, black screen. I am looking to change too, Prism+ also cheapo but yet more ex than xiaomi.

I post Q here, whoever bought this A Pro, anyone got it from Lazada?

I see Lazada has 2 official eStores, Official Store and SG store, both operating by different resellers and both recognized by Xiaomi Singapore officially. Physical store is also different reseller from online channel.

Physical store salesman trying to brainwash me to buy in store to avoid installation issue because they arrange themselves. While Lazada Xiaomi Official store let Lazada arrange while Xiaomi SG store will have its own delivery team.

titusilvering

I recently hooted xiaomi a43 (4k uhd aka 2026)

Everything is good except i don't understand how come mediacorp live tv channel all is receive under 1080i only?

I find the resolution for the dvbt2 live tv not clear enough leh. Is it because xiaomi built-in dvbt2 lousy? Because last time i use external dvbt2 box is 1080P i think. Old tv definitely clearer than the new smart tv

Anyone know how to solve? To. Watch full hd mediacorp tv? One way is i thinking of is using mewatch. But then it defeat the purpose if having built-in dvbt2 right?

Then i also got another question is. What is the best way to tune the color or contrast? I tune down the backlit cuz under vivid it's like 100% sia. I tune it down to less than 50. If backlit 100 mean the light inside will burn spoil faster right?

titusilvering

I am keen in A Pro 65" too.
Just caught both A Pro and the mini series in Jem.
personally, 40+ yo. to me mini Led panel seems matt surface, less reflective. I do find mini Led color slightly more vibrant than the A Pro. But just these few points, few hundreds more, no worth man.

My iFFalcon gone, black screen. I am looking to change too, Prism+ also cheapo but yet more ex than xiaomi.

I post Q here, whoever bought this A Pro, anyone got it from Lazada?

I see Lazada has 2 official eStores, Official Store and SG store, both operating by different resellers and both recognized by Xiaomi Singapore officially. Physical store is also different reseller from online channel.

Physical store salesman trying to brainwash me to buy in store to avoid installation issue because they arrange themselves. While Lazada Xiaomi Official store let Lazada arrange while Xiaomi SG store will have its own delivery team.
I buy from shopee using the 15% vouchers which i think is cheapest liao. The promo of lazada like not cheap enough. There's 2 stores one is official xiaomi then one is xiaomi tv. I buy from xiaomi tv. The tv is made in Thailand and comes with the sg stickers for local certified and 4 ticks energy saving sticker so mean consider as sg set

AngelRomeo

I recently hooted xiaomi a43 (4k uhd aka 2026)

Everything is good except i don't understand how come mediacorp live tv channel all is receive under 1080i only?

I find the resolution for the dvbt2 live tv not clear enough leh. Is it because xiaomi built-in dvbt2 lousy? Because last time i use external dvbt2 box is 1080P i think. Old tv definitely clearer than the new smart tv

Anyone know how to solve? To. Watch full hd mediacorp tv? One way is i thinking of is using mewatch. But then it defeat the purpose if having built-in dvbt2 right?

Then i also got another question is. What is the best way to tune the color or contrast? I tune down the backlit cuz under vivid it's like 100% sia. I tune it down to less than 50. If backlit 100 mean the light inside will burn spoil faster right?

use mewatch lor

thats what i dislike about xiaomi uhd tv, the backlit very bad, alot of white patches.
my mum tv uhd 55 inch also like that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.