Xiaomi TV Discussion Thread VII [consolidated]

Jurong640

My 2005 mid-range Samsung lasted 13 years! Then my low-end Philips lasted only 4 years. Now bought a mid-range Sony to try ..... let's see how long it can last (with me using it 18 hours a day!). 😅
Thanks. Really is samsung and other established Korean and jap brands more lasting.

elvintay07

Will Xiaomi bring in their mini led s series? Looks like the price is like $1400. Really a great buy for that price point

elvintay07

Just ordered the A Pro 75” for $891. lol! Initially considering Samsung Q60 and TCL 655/755. Then hear so many complaints and wife say just buy the cheapest one. If spoil then throw away buy new one

daniel_83

Just ordered the A Pro 75” for $891. lol! Initially considering Samsung Q60 and TCL 655/755. Then hear so many complaints and wife say just buy the cheapest one. If spoil then throw away buy new one
from which store?

elvintay07

Xiaomi official in Shopee. But strangely swivel mount + mounting cost $310. Wtf!

elvintay07

wah extra charge for mounting?
Ya lo. They said no wall mount so charge $85. Then I ask for swivel mount and got charged total of $310. Knn! Tv $891, mount is $310. lol! Just like you buy car but tire is 1/3 price

Jurong640

I have a xm 75" tv, having issues white-ish screen, and screen issues. I bought a new tv coming tomorrow, wonder should i just dispose the old xiaomi tv, or able to sell it away?

don't think it's worth anything, should i just dispose it ask the installer dispose?

AngelRomeo

I have a xm 75" tv, having issues white-ish screen, and screen issues. I bought a new tv coming tomorrow, wonder should i just dispose the old xiaomi tv, or able to sell it away?

don't think it's worth anything, should i just dispose it ask the installer dispose?
screen issues no one will want to buy one just throw

matrix05

How long did the Xm75 last? Would ask installer to take it as that giant is hard a bit dangerous to self dispose.

Jurong640

screen issues no one will want to buy one just throw
thanks.
How long did the Xm75 last? Would ask installer to take it as that giant is hard a bit dangerous to self dispose.
my xiaomi Q1 QLED lasted 3.5 years. Bought during covid era from xiaomi shop.
Thanks, i was thinking to just let installer dispose it.

gregory_choo

if you did not state disposal in the contract, the installer might refuse to take it. if that is the case, you have to do it yourself or pay extra for disposal.

daniel_83

75" want to sell also hard

maybe put carousell can get some $ back but problem is hard to handle

elvintay07

75" want to sell also hard

maybe put carousell can get some $ back but problem is hard to handle
Impossible to sell. for buyers

(1) need to consider transport. Perhaps $100
(2) need to consider wall mount + mounting $200
(3) Add in cost of the 75” (perhaps $400)

Total is $700 liao.

HDB can anyhow dispose. Condo still need to dispose properly. Not worth

gregory_choo

Impossible to sell. for buyers

(1) need to consider transport. Perhaps $100
(2) need to consider wall mount + mounting $200
(3) Add in cost of the 75” (perhaps $400)

Total is $700 liao.

HDB can anyhow dispose. Condo still need to dispose properly. Not worth
who told you hdb can anyhow dispose.

did anyone tell you hdb and anyhow fine you ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.