Xperia SP

cheong79

I've email Sony on it's website. Morning called the call centre, they told mi they already ask the service centre to expedite my case and ask them to call mi. The call centre do have my call record plus today 4th times. In the end, the operator ask mi to make a trip down to junction 8 to check personally, wtf. And he tell mi there no 1-1 policy from Sony.

Should I waste my trip down to ask wat is happen to my phone? As I know weekend, there no manager and technician around.

Bought only for 3 days, now in xperia service centre for 2 weeks and there a is no update from them at all, even getting call centre to assist oso no avail.

If you are my situation , how would u feel?

chong

I've email Sony on it's website. Morning called the call centre, they told mi they already ask the service centre to expedite my case and ask them to call mi. The call centre do have my call record plus today 4th times. In the end, the operator ask mi to make a trip down to junction 8 to check personally, wtf. And he tell mi there no 1-1 policy from Sony.

Should I waste my trip down to ask wat is happen to my phone? As I know weekend, there no manager and technician around.

Bought only for 3 days, now in xperia service centre for 2 weeks and there a is no update from them at all, even getting call centre to assist oso no avail.

If you are my situation , how would u feel?

Did you email questions.sg@support.sonymobile.com ? That's the one that the guys here have been using.

Jimmy38

SONY XPERIA SP DIAMOND SCREEN PROTECTOR
Available Now
PhotoGrid_1370534173041_zpsdde67939.jpg

Sun_Wukong

Snaplight

virtualape

How do you guys manage with the 8gb internal mem besides rooting the phone? Installing 3-4 large mobile games (gta 3 etc) would have taken up most of the free user space already..

i don't have large file size games :s13:

cheong79

Did you email questions.sg@support.sonymobile.com ? That's the one that the guys here have been using.

No, I using the one found on sony website. Ok I will use tat to send again.

My 3 days old SP still in service centre for 2 weeks liao with no update or reply on the inspection status from service centre.

Call the call centre oso no use, they do not has any information what causes the delay.

akloaklo

How do you guys manage with the 8gb internal mem besides rooting the phone? Installing 3-4 large mobile games (gta 3 etc) would have taken up most of the free user space already..

Non phone gamer here so the internal storage is more than enough for me.
Anyway can also buy a card to increase the space.

axljackass

Having wifi dropped off issue with this phone.
Using it inside my room but wifi signal to weak then suddenly drops off, checked samsung and iphone all were full in wifi signal.

Brought to sony service center in bishan,they can not do anything about it.
Decided to ask for replacement and different brand in Singtel Ang Mo Kio but manager wont allow, instead 1-1 replacement, i refused found out to be design problem for this model.
Then emailed sony for Return and Refund..dont want this phone anymore!

Any of you guys Xperiancing wifi drop off?

I just cover 3sides of the phone with my fingers, then wifi signal suddenly drops off, i show it to sony service center and even them they can not argue with me.

NOT RECOMMENDED TO BUY!

virtualape

No issues with wifi either. Used my hands to cover all the corners etc..signal still at full reception.

Im on singnet with the 2wire and Aztech modem routers for home. Linksys at the office.

You refused for the exchange when its made available and that becomes your own problem already.

Jimmy38

Haven heard this before. Maybe there a software updated or WiFi module on your set have faulty? If Sony replace a set for you should be alright. Everyone was so happy after using their Samsung lagginess and IOS restrictions. Did you ever read through others forums their phone even have much more issue than yours. How are they gonna survive.

Densocool

Actually the wifi issue I had was a minority, seems as I said earlier it couldn't range as well as my older Xperia U or S.

But then as said it's just a minor hiccup for me not to like this phone.

axljackass

Actually the wifi issue I had was a minority, seems as I said earlier it couldn't range as well as my older Xperia U or S.

But then as said it's just a minor hiccup for me not to like this phone.

Its uncomparable it terms of wifi signal strength with Samsung and Apple.
Really weak and unstable.

virtualape

Its uncomparable it terms of wifi signal strength with Samsung and Apple.
Really weak and unstable.

Just change for the new set and sell it off. Get a samsung or apple. save your hassle of complaining here. :s13:

cheong79

Just change for the new set and sell it off. Get a samsung or apple. save your hassle of complaining here. :s13:

Problem is you cannot change to new set. There no such policy for Sony mobile as mention from their call centre.

If you buy your new phone less than 3 days and end up at service centre for more than 2 weeks. How would you feel?

virtualape

Problem is you cannot change to new set. There no such policy for Sony mobile as mention from their call centre.

If you buy your new phone less than 3 days and end up at service centre for more than 2 weeks. How would you feel?

apparently he was offered a 1 to 1 exchange. See his earlier post about the weak wifi signal Post #371:

Having wifi dropped off issue with this phone.
Using it inside my room but wifi signal to weak then suddenly drops off, checked samsung and iphone all were full in wifi signal.

Brought to sony service center in bishan,they can not do anything about it.
Decided to ask for replacement and different brand in Singtel Ang Mo Kio but manager wont allow, instead 1-1 replacement, i refused found out to be design problem for this model.

Oh btw, has Sony come back to you on your repair status? Seems like 3 weeks now already

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.