Xperia SP

G_Zola

read online that the photos produced by the camera not v sharp and screen display has terrible viewing angles .....

virtualape

read online that the photos produced by the camera not v sharp and screen display has terrible viewing angles .....

can't hiam too much for the price its going at. mid range handset with decent functions. I like the washed out viewing angles from the sides actually, preventing prying eyes from kaypohing.

Waiting for more reviews before getting it.

chong

Metaphor ma.. me act chim.. :p

I would have appreciated some proper comparisons in your reply... then realised you're a seller of both products so... anyway thanks for taking time to humor the rest! :D

Jimmy38

Sony’s Xperia SP is a mid-range smartphone that comes with impressive 319 pixels display. It comes packed with an impressive HD screen like its bigger brother the Xperia Z, as well as a similar rectangular design, but cuts down slightly on its features -wise for a more accommodating price tag. It’s still looking sexy and premium though.

Xperia SP review

priomas

At the moment, xperia SP is surely the best mid-range phone. It can even compete Flagships in terms of hardware (just duel core vs quad core). Its GPU adreno 320 is the same as the one from S4, HTC one, xperia Z. So it is a future proof phone.

Battery life is also very impressive.

The only thing I don't really like in Sony phones is its UI. I feel that Samsung and LG are better in UI department.

boiboi86

Testing this phone right now.. 1 hand operable phone. Love the LED notification panel at the bottom as it is very eye catching.. however it can be quite bright at night though..

No doubt this phone is a sexy beast...Kasia Mobile is selling it 480!!! Man...this price where to find.....Hitec mobile selling 500, why mobile also selling 500..Adix is 510....

So people you know where to get...though kasia mobile no stock now..I bought the last piece of black last week....

Enjoy this lobang...

adix_82

Clasy Premium Screen Guard for Sony Xperia SP. Crystal Clear

417881_460309060714329_1829455321_n.jpg

936987_460309064047662_1674328092_n.jpg

197755_460309070714328_328282658_n.jpg

virtualape

Had the opportunity to play with it earlier at singtel shop. Not bad for a mid range handset. Build quality is good with a nice matte finish on the back cover. Responsive with no lag. Side by side comparison with the Z, its just a tad smaller and just a wee bit thicker.

Only thing to complain were the images when zoomed in. Slightly more noise compared to the Z. 8mp vs 13mp does have some difference. Other than that, if viewed at normal size, it looks good enough. Worth buying for those with a smaller budget.

viiinz

The only thing I don't really like in Sony phones is its UI. I feel that Samsung and LG are better in UI department.

Touchwiz? Seriously?

I'd rather take a lightly skinned android that performs fast than something loaded with so much eye candy that despite having top notch hardware still has minor tiny lags.

My galaxy s, s2,s3 all had custom vanilla android on it, I can't stand crapwiz. My Xperia Z is on Sony ui for the past month and I have no plans of flashing a custom rom as of yet...

N3wXTyp3

Touchwiz? Seriously?

I'd rather take a lightly skinned android that performs fast than something loaded with so much eye candy that despite having top notch hardware still has minor tiny lags.

My galaxy s, s2,s3 all had custom vanilla android on it, I can't stand crapwiz. My Xperia Z is on Sony ui for the past month and I have no plans of flashing a custom rom as of yet...

o_O Really !!!!!

carlover76

Touchwiz? Seriously?

Agree. I dun find the crapwiz user friendly as well compared to Sony UI, it is more laggy also.

wulu1_69

If you can wait, get the case and the clear sp from ebay. As for matte sp can get from eforchina. They are much cheaper than our local stores :s12::s12::s12:

Densocool

Ah...why no red SP? it goes well with certain themes and wallpapers.

IszwanJ

New SONY Xperia SP @$480

Hi

I'm selling a brand new SONY Xperia SP (Black) at $480. Retail price quoted at $598. It comes with a 15-month warranty.

Email me @ i_am_the_only_wan@hotmail[dot]com

No frills.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.